We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Studio West Glassblowing Studio and Gallery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the excitement of glass in motion. Learn to blow your own ornament, paperweight, float, bowl, pumpkin or vase. We teach from ages 6 & up and can accommodate large groups. Our classes run Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays 11am & 1pm. Appointment is required.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a blast today learning how to make glass paperweights. Our instructor, Kyle, was very knowledgeable, informative and patient, which made the class enjoyable. We cannot wait to pick up our "masterpieces" next week and to take another class later this summer!!!! We highly recommend this to anyone who is curious about glass blowing or would like to learn something new.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BLaniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    2
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

After reading the great reviews and fun experiences people had at Studio West four of us stopped by to check out the experience. Within minutes of meeting the owners we decided to try our hand at making some glass pieces. We enjoyed about 2 hours of time in studio learning about how the art of glass blowing works and how to be safe in the process. We now each have a piece of hand blown glass and great memories. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank clarkdavid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hands on experience.....outstanding”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Initially we thought we would get a tour but we actually were able to make our own! Al and Kiara were outstanding making it fun and an excellent learning experience. Highly recommend!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love, love, love Studio West!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I've been trying out glass blowing for several years, so when I was in Eugene for a conference and saw Studio West I just had to stop in. Ciara and Alejandro were wonderful, so I booked a class for later in the month. I've been to four different studios and enjoyed all of them, but this was by far the best experience ever. Alejandro gave each person in the class a chance to play with a blob of glass and use the tools before we ever started our pieces. He explained and demonstrated everything so we were comfortable with the tools and procedures. He let us do as much as possible, but was helpful so we got good finished pieces and were safe the whole time. Even though I live in Portland, this was worth the drive. I'll be back!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grants pass, OR
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Went here with my sister for a wine stopper glass class. It was so much fun! Alejandro was so patient and helpful. It was better than I could have expected and well worth the cost of the class. They also have some terrific gift ideas available.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank roguemckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Studio West Glassblowing Studio and Gallery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing