We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ballet Fun!”

Hult Center for the Performing Arts
Ranked #11 of 86 things to do in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Hult Center, located in Eugene, Oregon, is home to 7 local Resident Companies and many other performance groups in our community. With our 2498 seat Silva Concert Hall and more intimate 458 seat Soreng Theater, we have a variety of performances throughout the year create entertaining and enriching experiences for our community.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ballet Fun!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We saw the "All You Need is Love" Beatles Ballet and it was wonderful! My friend took her 7 year old goddaughter and I took my 10 year old and they loved it!
the only thing was that the first half was not the "Beatles" inspired show, I actually don't know what it was but it was a bit boring in comparison with what we expected and got in the second half.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CollegeChic27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    35
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hult Center performances are a plethora of genres”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

From ballet and other dance and musical performances such as jazz, to classical, and rock The Hult Center has it all. Reasonable ticket prices and a wonderful way to enhance your life with a taste of the arts of various types.

Helpful?
Thank Wendi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Saw Wicked here, quite impressed”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

A beautiful facility and I enjoyed the program a great deal. Comfortable and easy to find your way around.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank MrHays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hanging at the Hult”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is where we from outside Eugene (120 miles) come for a shot of culture - music, dance, etc.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cooskid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great venue for concerts and musicals. Never had a bad seat.

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hult Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Hult Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing