We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Park”
Review of Alton Baker Park

Alton Baker Park
Ranked #19 of 89 things to do in Eugene
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miles of jogging and bicycle paths orginate in this popular urban park.
Fort Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nice Park to bring the family to on a nice day and watch the ducks and geese (but don't feed them). Lots of room to do any number of activities. boat rentals sometimes available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the interpretive boards”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The park is a nice large quiet space for recreation and to get away from the city, even though Eugene is not that big.

There is a fantastic display of American Nobel Peace Prize winners, as well as displays for some of the planets of the solar system, the rest of which are down the Willamette River.

I biked through the park, but it would have been nice to run on Pre's Trail.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 11MonthsAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful park along river with Ducks!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This really is a beautiful park Ali g the river with many trails. There's ducks and geese to feed. The only drawback is some transients around at times. Otherwise a very fun park to come to with little ones for the ducks and just to walk around!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank imaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great park, not enough trash cans on the paths”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Love the trails for running and biking. Always a pretty good presence of people on the paths, so safety is never really a concern. That said, there are an abundance of transients from Springfield to Eugene, who camp frequently close to the trails, much to the dismay of residents. Wish there were more trash cans, especially on the Eugene side.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank daddiowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great trails for the avid runner!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I am an avid runner and made Eugene a part of my trip to the northwest solely because of it's deep running history. I went for my morning run at Alton Baker Park on Pre's Trail and loved the woodchip surface! The trail is long enough that repeating a few times gets you a decent length run and a neat place to see a bunch of runners. I'm sure I would tire of it if I lived here, but a great place to make a point for a run or two! The bathroom stalls that have no doors in the women's room are a bit weird.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Oatgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alton Baker Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing