We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What fun! And really tasty!”
Review of Belly

Belly
Ranked #131 of 615 Restaurants in Eugene
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wow! What fun! And really tasty!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is incredible! The Charcuterie is in-house or locally sourced and the house-made pork rillettes are amazing. We shared an order of Gougeres that were as light and fluffy as a cloud. My girlfriend had the Chicken special that she raved about (and still is). I had the Spiced braised pork stew with kale, soubise and persillade. It literally melted in my mouth it was so tender. The Bar is busy and the bartenders seem very capable. Belly makes it's own sodas. I had a Green Grape soda and a Plum soda with my dinner. Great favors!

Belly is a wonderful restaurant in Eugene! You're not likely to be disappointed!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rlpack1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    40
    19
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Or
Level Contributor
166 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fun eatery with eclectic menu and good food”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is where Adam's Place used to be - so nice downtown location in the midst of the recently revived Broadway scene. Lots of restaurants and shops now, and hundreds of people walking the streets on a Friday or Saturday night. Belly provides unusual fare - not too weird - but definitely slightly off the beaten path with interesting combinations of foods. We ate there a month ago with a group and just ordered a bunch of delicious tapas. Last night we ate there - First Friday Artwalk evening - sat at a table outside. The place was jammed - the streets were jammed - it was fun! We ordered the hangar steak with fries - prepared with cumin and other seasonings - fun and delicious. Not huge portions - price was $19 or something like that. Drinks are $8-9 - a bit pricey - but delicious. It took them 25 minutes to get our drinks to us -in fact they came after dinner was delivered even though we ordered the drinks 5-10 minutes prior to ordering food. Guess the bar was slammed. Otherwise service was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiddle_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene OR
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We had not been to Belly in over a year since our experience at their new location last year had been truly awful. We went again recently for our anniversary (and to give them a second chance) and we were thrilled. Our waitress was great.....knowledgable, pleasant and attentive. The food was just fantastic. Everything from our appetizers to our entrees to our wine was absolutely great. Since we were there on a Tuesday, it wasn't too crowded, and therefore it was not noisy. We had a nice little table for two along the wall and we were able to have a quiet conversation and actually hear each other. We have been telling our friends how wonderful our experience was. We will be returning there soon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmavenEugeneOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible noise”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We sat down and could NOT hear each other. Not a well planned atmosphere. We then walked out and went elsewhere
Eugene is NOT dining out town. Lumberjack consciousness
Mediocre food, un-trained waiters is the normal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AKB523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

yes it lively, yes it is a little pricey. but it was yummy. we order small plates and dinner and wine. it was all good. the atmosphere is modern casual funky, in a good way but the cusine is upscale.
we wander in no reservation and they treated us like they were sorry they didn't have a choice of tables for us. we were just happy to be seated immediately, service was spot on and yes we sat right in the middle of the action and loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulusedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belly also viewed

 

Been to Belly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing