We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
91
26
7
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
91
26
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exercise equipment yoga mat the ping pong table healthy choices hotel concept glass shower new concept outdoor fire pit autzen stadium full bar infused water larger cars ihg hotels compact car incredibly kind great nights sleep well equipped gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Loved this hotel! I like to exercise and room itself has an exercise system that is easy and convenient to use. And, there is plenty of space to do so. In addition, the exercise room itself was generous. Nice place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dru1213, Keep Active Supervisor at EVEN Hotel Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the EVEN Hotel Eugene. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to leave us your feedback. It is so great that you got to keep up on your health and wellness routine with our in room exercise equipment and were able to indulge yourself in our state of the art athletic studio. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Eugene Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Room was spacious and clean as could be. The people were friendly and the parking convenient.

The hotel sparkles with little extras- flavored ice water in the lobby, exercise equipment in the room, and a wonderful coffee stand just outside. Perfect location was easy to find. The room was so quiet we slept as well as if we were at home.

What a happy surprise! I expected average and felt pampered instead. After a long day on the road we loved this hotel.

Room tip: We were assigned one of the last rooms available, which happened to be the furthest away from the elevator. It was so quiet and comfy!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScissorsAndPens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dru1213, Keep Active Supervisor at EVEN Hotel Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

ScissorsAndPens

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the EVEN Hotel Eugene. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious and clean rooms. We are very happy that our staff was friendly and that our parking was convenient for you during your stay. It pleases us that you were able to enjoy all of our hotels amenities like our hydration station and state of the art Athletic studio. It is so great that your stay made you feel pampered and we are so excited to welcome you back to our hotel the next time your travels bring you to Eugene Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for the 2019 Eugene Marathon. It was great that we could walk to the start, but we were so disappointed that there were no late check out options available, even though we were willing to pay extra. Checking out late was never a problem with the Hilton Eugene (not sure if that’s still the case now that it’s under new management). We’ll be checking out other hotels for next year’s race so that we can check out ~1 hour late and indulge in a post-race shower before driving back to Seattle.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank andreanL798LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanEVEN, General Manager at EVEN Hotel Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us during the Eugene Marathon this year and apologize that we were not able to give you a later checkout. On that Sunday we had already given the maximum amount of late check-outs and in order to honor our check-in time of 3:00 pm to our arriving guests that day, we just couldn't allow any more. That Sunday was also extremely busy for us for the amount of reservations we had and we would have gladly accepted your request if the situation was different. In the future, I would recommend calling ahead of time as during these extreme demand dates we do create a list and a late check-out request is on a first-come first-serve basis.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel, in good faith, through booking.com and prepaid for our two-day stay. When we went to check in, about 11 PM after an incredibly exhausting day, there was no reservation. Not one to turn an upset couple away or take the path of least resistance, Lauren of the EVEN Hotel Eugene went above and beyond to contact booking.com in an effort to straighten things out. The customer service rep at booking.com was disinclined to help but Lauren refused to give up in her efforts on our behalf. It took almost 45 minutes to straighten things out but Lauren persisted and even gave us chamomile tea while we waited. We were so glad to get to our beautifully equipped room. The bamboo sheets were so comfortable and the shower has a lovely selection of Beekman 1802 soaps and shampoos. The yoga area is so cleverly incorporated into the room—I may do something similar at home. I think the flipbook of exercises is very helpful, I only wish they were sold online or at the hotel (hint-hint!). Really, the pool, breakfasts, bar—everything is just phenomenal—are clean, sleek, and beautifully appointed. I have several takeaways from this experience: 1) never use booking.com; 2) I love EVEN hotels above all others and will always stay at the EVEN when we are in Eugene (or elsewhere as the brand is expanding); and 3) Lauren is nothing short of amazing! We’re already looking forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RGLZ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dru1213, Keep Active Supervisor at EVEN Hotel Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the EVEN Hotel Eugene. We are so glad that our great agent Lauren was so helpful during your reservation and we appreciate your understanding with the situation. We are very glad that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Eugene Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff that caters to active travellers. Really nice gym with good selection of quality equipment. The hotel is fairly new and everything is clean - it is a nice touch having workout stuff in the room. Breakfast menu was really good as well

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricsta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dru1213, Keep Active Supervisor at EVEN Hotel Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Ricsta50

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the EVEN Hotel Eugene and taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We love that your experience was clean and nice and that you got to enjoy our nice gym with our awesome equipment along with the great breakfast we offer in our in house restaurant Cork & Kale. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Eugene Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews