We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
222
39
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
222
39
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck great location parking garage fifth floor hotel bar outdoor mall three night stay an excellent hotel business travel place to stay hotel is located every staff member free breakfast is minute drive king suite wonderful stay comfortable beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 275 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We stayed here for three nights while visiting family. The hotel is in a terrific location for food and shopping, with easy access around Eugene and to the freeway. The staff were all friendly and professional and the room was perfect. We were on the top floor with views to the southeast, which I'd highly recommend. They have a nice rooftop bar with a good menu of light snacks and meals. The only downside is that their free breakfast is overwhelmed with guests, so it's difficult to get much out of that benefit. We will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: The 7th floor looking east
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CMelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay here in Eugene visiting family and that our property made for a terrific and central location. It's also great to hear that our staff were very friendly and professional and that you loved your room with great views to the southeast. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Eugene area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we walked into the Hyatt in Eugene, Oregon we loved everything about it.

The hotel is located adjacent to a large Shopping Center. Access is via a 4 or 5 story parking garage. The lobby is on the 4th floor. Stepping out of the garage elevator one is greeted by a beautiful and modern Lobby opening up to a trendy looking bar area with blue flame fireplace and open, inviting deck. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean, modern finishing, Tastefully done. The rooms included coffee maker, refrigerator, selection of tea and coffee. The bed and linens were clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served from 6 to 10 a.m., and had a wide variety bag of good quality food. Breakfast was suitable for all, including vegetarians. Good scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes, fresh fruit, dried fruit, big selection of cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, cottage cheese, and much more. Orange juice and every kind of milk you could think of. Whole milk, skim milk, 2% milk, soy milk, almond milk. Check out was quick, friendly, and efficient. Price was very reasonable. We love this hotel and would be back every time we visit Eugene.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Lacheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property was inviting, comfortable and modern. It's also great to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We're glad that you found great value in our stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Eugene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in Eugene Oregon. Very very clean. Very comfortable. Appears to be brand new. Great patio with live music around five or 6 o’clock. Wonderful and fresh breakfast. Very nice staff. Would stay there again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank bobbythhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you loved our convenient location and that everything was very very clean and comfortable. We're glad that you liked the live music and that the staff were nice and helpful. Thank you for writing such a great review and we hope to see you again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

This hotel is beautiful. The food was excellent. The breakfast in the morning had wonderful options of hot and cold foods and very good coffee!
The location cannot be better. The staff can be friendlier.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you loved our property and that the food was excellent. We're also glad that you liked our convenient location and that our staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We stayed at this hotel during our move up to Seattle from the Bay Area, California. Since we have a dog, we were looking at different options. We are so glad to have stayed at this hotel. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in the midst of our long drives. Our kids enjoyed this hotel and gave it "5 stars". We loved the size of the room and the kids loved the pool. We spent the day swimming and refreshing ourselves in this hotel where everything is clean and new. It was also very convenient and nice having breakfast provided the next morning. We also met the manager who was so hospitable and friendly to us and our kids. This is definitely a great hotel and it made us feel like special guests.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alrightha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franziska W, Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Place Eugene! We are so happy that your stay with us was relaxing and enjoyable. We're glad that the rooms were spacious and comfortable and it's great to hear that your kids loved their stay as well. We're glad that the staff were very hospitable and friendly and made you feel very welcome and special. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope you have a smooth to your new home in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews