We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, execrable pastries.”

Allann Bros. Coffee
Ranked #17 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Eugene
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Eugene, OR
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great coffee, execrable pastries.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Both standard coffee and espresso drinks are powerful, flavorful, and as good as any to be found in this coffee lover's town.
The pastries and cooked items, however, remain among the worst.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CariocaBonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Favorite Study Place”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I love Allann Bros. coffee. The inside is old and rustic, which I love. My sister and I enjoy meeting here for coffee and schoolwork! They have free wi-fi so it's nice to settle in with a great cup of coffee and relax.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Really good coffee... REALLY expensive however.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We treat ourselves on the rare occasion when in Eugene, and have enjoyed this place for it's unique location and very good coffee. It kind of looks like an old slaughter house. But do believe me, it is an excessively costly a place to visit. The snacks are okay, but again... ridiculously expensive. Honestly the Dutch Bro's nearby makes almost as good coffee, and unless you are loaded or stupid enough to go into further credit card debt, you may prefer to just avoid Allan Bros.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molopomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR, United States
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good coffee, iffy bakery”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I would go for the free wifi and a cup of coffee. The scones were too gummy and an odd texture. The pumpkin bar was excellent. The staff could be fun or snotty depending on who you got. I would go but not out of my way to visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice little coffee shop”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great serivce, nice selection, easy location to get to and park. Wide open WiFi access and a great breakfast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Akrontravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allann Bros. Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Allann Bros. Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing