We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eugene Whiteaker Hostel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the 5th(Eugene)
$206
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$116
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
73
14
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
14
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop bunkmusical instrumentslarge kitchenred barnfrench press coffeeprivate bathroomcommon areaswillamette riverother guestsplace to staygreat amenitieswithin walking distanceconvenient locationmacannexfoosballwhitaker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 98 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed two great nights at the Whiteaker Hostel and when the time came to leave I felt like I was saying goodbye to a new family. The Sunday potluck brought out the best in the neighborhood chefs and the well stocked and cleaned kitchen made it easy to buy groceries and prepare a proper meal. The bathrooms and beds were clean, the music room equipped and the fire pit stocked. It was a great stay with wonderful people and I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaskanbob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very friendly community, we feel welcome. Would recommend the experience. Very interesting books and conversations, well prices, nice kitchen and sleeping spaces. woeds words words words words words words words words weords words wor dsow rdos werod

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rus771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

the whiteaker hostel seemed to be a nice warm quiet place to relax. i had a great stay here i even got a bottom bunk next to a window,my favorite it's better to ask for one when you check in or call early. i alway's book with www.hostelbookers.com the staff do keep the place up to standards and it is clean to. they have free wifi and everything is walking distance. buses, restaurant's a good place to eat at is papa's soul food right around the corner great BBQ. it's even in a quiet neighborhood with tree lined street's it's perfect for a walk on a sunny day. i only stayed for 5 day's this time, it doesn't seem to be a party hostel either, so that's good. i will stay here again in my travel's.!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JASONALLEN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place is eclectic and fun, just like the city it's where it's located. Full of friendly people who are willing to help you out, the Whiteaker Hostel is clean, quirky and affordable. If you're looking for a casual, low-key place to crash for a night where you feel safe and comfortable plopping down on a couch to meet some new people and listen to them make music on one of the many instruments provided, this is the ideal location for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

No doubt, this is going to be different from your typical hostel expereince. Its more like staying at a friends house then it is a hostel. But this by far is my faviorte place to stay when I visit in Eugene. The staff is always willing to help you with anything you need. As a runner, I sometimes need a little more extra time in my room if an event is going to run up against the check out clock and they always take care of me.

It is always kept clean and the kitchen is full of stuff for you to use. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The back yard is all multi purpose with places to sit and eat, or places to have a bond fire, or to park your bike.

Room Tip: Masters Dorm is my faviorte
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews