We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and great people”
Review of Mucho Gusto

Mucho Gusto
Ranked #34 of 620 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Eugene, OR
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fresh and great people”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

First time there with some friends. Food was fresh. It is nice to choose what you want on you item. I had the cod on my salad. It was lightly breaded. Very nice change. You go through a line and pick what you want on your item. Lots to choose from. Be your own chef.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    35
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I always leave feeling full and so satisfied. I love the fact that you can see what you want to pick. They cheer out if you put a tip in the tip jar too:) I always get soft tacos, and i've also had a burrito they were both very good. LOVE their chips and salsa!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alaina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the best tacos”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

my daughter loves the beans and slushies I love the homemade taco shells with fresh diced jalopenos for topping, a bit pricey but worth it, every thing you get to add as many toppings...............................................................

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florence, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really great food!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This food is so fresh and the staff so friendly. You pick out what you want on your dish. It's just great and always busy which is a good sign!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank boston48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Portions are large, so come hungry. I especially enjoy the mango salsa and the cilantro sour cream dressing. I have not been able to duplicate the chicken at home, but have managed the dressing and the salsa. It's a fun place with good service and better food!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank OregonDallice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mucho Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing