We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great food!”
Review of Mucho Gusto

Mucho Gusto
Ranked #40 of 615 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really great food!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This food is so fresh and the staff so friendly. You pick out what you want on your dish. It's just great and always busy which is a good sign!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank boston48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    33
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Portions are large, so come hungry. I especially enjoy the mango salsa and the cilantro sour cream dressing. I have not been able to duplicate the chicken at home, but have managed the dressing and the salsa. It's a fun place with good service and better food!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank OregonDallice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene,OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great eats!! Fresh Ingredients..”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Cant really go wrong with anything you get here, the ingredients are fresh and the price is low for the amount of food you get..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank aemorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langlois, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool, quick, and fresh”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had our dogs in the car and it was a hot day, so dine-in lunch was out of the question. Mucho Gusto had just what we wanted. Made-to-order Mexican food with fresh, flavorful ingredients, fast, friendly service, outside tables and easy parking with shade (the dogs hung their heads out the car windows and watched us eat). If I worked in the area, I would have lunch there every day. There are enough choices to never have the same thing twice. Two of us filled up and the bill was under $15 with drinks. We'll make it a regular stop on our trips to Eugene.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Creek, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mexican food, well prepared and well organized”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went to Trader Joe's and saw Mucho Gusto in passing. It seemed glitzy from the outside so we went to another Mexican Restaurant later, not so good. Next day we went back and went inside, to give it try, and what a surprise. We ordered a burrito to go and were able to choose what went in it, quite friendly personnel and when we shared the burrito back at the motel it was delicious. We went back for another on the following day. If you like Mexican food this should certainly be a place to try.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert and Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mucho Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Mucho Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing