We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service and Nice Room”
Reviewed January 6, 2010

This was a very nice travel experience, from making reservations all the way through check out. All of the staff were responsive, professional and friendly. We enjoyed conveniences like free internet, fitness center, and business center. The room was stylish, comfortable and surprisingly quiet for being so close the the freeway. There were a few minor inconveniences like keys being deactivated a few times and the electronics on the aerobic equipment not working properly. Other than that everything was great. This was a good value and we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Consumeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. It is our ghotel team that you praise when you say nice things and from all of us we reply, "Thank You".
We do apologize for the nuisance of the Key Cards. Their design is such, that their magnetism levels don't effect your personal credit cards and/or your cell phones, etc. However, we realize that it creates a burden when those things deactiveate the key cards. A helpful hinmt to preserving the integrity of your key cards is to always remember to keep them in the miniature envelope designed for them (this lessesns exposure to demagnetizing objects), and to avoid keeping them away from cell phones and/or other cards with magnetic strips on them.
Again, we thank you for your kind words. We hope that these little hints for the key cards makes your next stay even more pleasurable.

---
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    101
    31
    9
    10
See reviews for
119
105
25
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Upper Left Coast
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

We booked this new Comfort Suites as soon as we learned the Civil War (UO-Oregon State) football game had been moved to a Thursday night ESPN broadcast and it would end to late to drive home. We usually stay at the Comfort Suites in Springfield, but its rates were high and they recommended this new property too us.

The rooms are clean, large and well furnished. The beds are very comfortable. They have new high-def TVs.

The hotel has a large indoor swimming pool with a hot tub and a sauna. It's like a mini-resort. The only drawback is its location on the first interchange south of Eugene. There's nothing else nearby except a Denny's about a quarter-mile down the hill (Trivia note - the Denny's was the filming location for the scene in Five Easy Pieces where Jack Nicholson tries to order toast.)

I want to especially recognize the service. The day of the game, they went out of their way to let us check in early so that we could drop our bags and get to the most crowded football game of the year (nearly 60,000). If they had insisted on their 3:00 pm checkpin policy, they would have had a jammed lobby at 11:00 at night with everyone trying to check-in at once. The next morning, they even kept the breakfast room open later to accommodate late risers. Simple decisions to be flexible and considerate make a huge difference to me. We'll stat here again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umbrellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortEugene, Dustin Robillard~Sales Director at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
Thank you so much for this glorious review. If we could use it as our press release statement we would. Once again, our goal is to make your stay feel exactly like it did. If there is EVER anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, you need only ask.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2009

this new hotel fo I-5 . I had to stop for one night. staff was very helpfull. every thing in the room was perfect. made my long day relexing. Warm cookies was great. \

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markyasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortEugene, Dustin Robillard~Sales Director at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
we keep an, "Extra Mile" tucked away just for our guests so that we might walk it again and again for you. Y9our kind wrds make us work harder at making your stay as delighful as possible. The cookies are another example of how we say thank you for choosing us. Please, enjoy them guilt free every chance you get. You deserve the treat.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

I've never stayed at a Comfort Suites before, so I didn't really know what to expect. This hotel was just perfect; easy to find, right off the freeway (not in the heart of Eugene but close enough), and very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was large and clean, the bed really comfortable. Breakfast was fine, and the exercise room, sauna, and jacuzzi were awesome. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unicorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortEugene, Dustin Robillard~Sales Director at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
We are only as perfect as our past (and hopefully recurring) guests see us. Your responses and praises, as well as your criticisms are our biggest tool s in definig how to relate to our guests needs. Thank you very much for you kind words. We look forward to serving you again soon.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed here when we dropped our daughter off for her freshman year at UO. What a relief after staying at the Hilton last time we were in town! The staff could not have been more accomodating. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful, giving us hiking tips and weather information. Our rooms were beautifully cleaned. The rooms were spotless and the beds were remarkably comfortable. LOVED the bathroom with the flat screen TV across from a huge jacuzzi tub. :) After we departed the hotel called our home in California to tell us that we had left a folder there and asked how could they get it to us. We dropped by the hotel to pick it up on our way out of town and they actually recognized me from our stay! We will stay here for all of our visits.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurnsFamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, October 21, 2009
We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is that you come in as a guest, but you depart feeling as though you are family. Thank you for choosing us. We will continue to choose you by going the extra mile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

This is a nice new hotel that is clean!!! The location is easy to get to but out of town.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSandH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortEugene, Dustin Robillard~Sales Director at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
Once again, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We understand that our hotel is not directly in the heart of Eugene. And while there are certain disadvantages of not being in the "Center of Things" it was the owners intention when building in the southeast border of Eugene, to offer our guests a bit of a quiet reprieve from the hustle and bustle of downtown. However, inlight of the overwhelming response from our guests about this matter, we are currently attempting to acquire a means of travel that would make the downtown area more readily acessible for you from our location. We ask that you please be patient and understand that we are always working on your behalf to make your stay with us the best possible experience we can provide.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Initally booked for 2 nights but because we had such a nice experience added a 3rd night there. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Close to to I-5 but far enough away from it that traffic noise was minimal. Slept well. Newly built. Nice pool and hot tub. Ate fresh baked cookies evey time we passed the front desk. Lots of positives few negatives. Only thing I can pick on is our room was not perfectly clean when we checked in: I noticed sticky spots on counters tops and fingerprint marks on dresser drawers but just wiped them off myself.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortEugene, Dustin Robillard~Sales Director at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us well enough to convince you to stay another night. It has always been our policy to offer discounts to guests who had a problem during their stay; or were not entirely satisfied with some aspect of their visit. This situation is no exception. Please contact me(Dustin Robillard~Sales Director) before your next stay here. I will personally do my best to make sure you're stay was better than the last.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
3.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Property: Comfort Suites Eugene
Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing