We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were on the way to Crater Lake and spent the night here. It was super clean and seemed to be quite a new hotel. It has a wonderful hot buffet breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet. We would not hesitate to say here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Glad to hear you chose our hotel on your way to Crater Lake, thank you for the review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 370 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel and its staff are a textbook definition of accommodating. The concierge and housekeepers were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable and relaxing. The continental breakfast offered plenty of selection, there is a small business center with a print station, and the hilltop views outside of the hotel were exquisite. The hotel itsel is nestled about 600m off of the freeway on a small hilltop. There is no nearby traffic, plenty of foliage, and is about 10-15 minutes from the University of Oregon and downtown Eugene. I could not be more pleased.

I had access to a vehicle. Keep that in mind when selecting this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baalerua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review of our property! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We were in the Econo Lodge in Eugene and it was horrible.the town of Eugene was booked solid. In a last attempt, I checked Trip Advisor and found Comfort Inn Suites. It was fantastic. Clean, safe, comfortable. Very impressed and a free breakfast that was not bad. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peppermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your recommendation, it means a lot to us and we hope you'll stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stopped here on my way south from Seattle. I picked it because it was close to the freeway and as far south as you could get and still be north of rt 58, which I was going to take the next morning. I just happened across the wrong week to stay here. There was a major track meet in town and just about every room in Eugene was taken.

So I ended up paying much more than I normally would for a room. But the king suite was clean, neat, and comfortable. It came with all the standard amenities. And since I left at 0500 the next morning, I cannot comment on the breakfast.

My only problem was where it was located. There was nothing nearby. Yeah, there was a Denny's and a gas station, but that was it. It is stuck out in the middle of nowhere. Put it close to restaurants or other atrractions and I'd give it another 1/2 star.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CommanderChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Thanks for staying with us! We hope you choose us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room was nice, that is until we went to turn out the lights. That's when we discovered that there was no way to turn off the light by the door without also turning off both lights by the bed. For some reason they wired the outlets by the bed to the light switch by the door. Weird. Of course the bed was all the way on the other side of the room so you had to walk in the dark, past a coffee table, desk and chair, to get to the bed after turning off the light - either that or leave the light on by the door. Well, after we spent about a half hour trying to figure out another way to turn the light off by the door, we finally figured out that one half of one outlet by the bed stayed on when the light switch was off - and this outlet had the alarm clock plugged into it. Since we didn't need the alarm clock, we plugged a lamp into that half of the outlet. What a pain! We will find another hotel next time we visit Eugene.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

I'm so sorry to hear that the lighting set up in your room was so confusing to use. There is a light switch that is behind the bedside lamp and I am sorry it wasn't more noticeable to save you all the trouble you went through. I do hope you'll give us a second chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We spent two nights at the Comfort Suites in Eugene. The room and the hotel was great. The location was perfect, and we really liked the beds. Very comfortable and great pillows. The layout of the room with the couch and chairs was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property, and that you loved our beds. We hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Comfort Inn Eugene, Oregon is a cut above! Our room really spacious and after a long day driving tge hot tub was a luxury! The large room also has a sink for coffee andca full bathroom. The rooms were meticulously cleaned and the grounds immaculent. The staff was very friendly and they all had great communication skills.

Room Tip: Hot breakfast available... they have an elevator so no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnaspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property, and that you took advantage of our HUGE hot tub! And thank you for the kind words about our staff, we really appreciate it. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
3.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#8 of 38 in Eugene
752 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
681 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Eugene
Hampton Inn Eugene
#7 of 38 in Eugene
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403-2213
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $85 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing