We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westlake Village, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here for Duck Days. They had a special rate for university visiting families. The beds were very comfortable, room was large and very quiet. Nice size bathroom and shower. My only complaint was the lighting in the bathroom. Very dim for applying makeup. The room was clean, breakfast adequate but decent choice. I loved being able to relax in the indoor jacuzzi late at night. Right off the freeway so very easy to get to campus. Highly recommended. I would stay here again.

Green Features: Energy saving light bulbs make the bathroom very dim. Difficult for applying makeup. Not a problem if you don't wear any.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during Duck days, we are always excited to have UO families choose our property. I was sorry to hear about the lighting in your room being too dim, and I hope this doesn't discourage you from returning to our property in the future. We hope to see you again if your student chose the University of Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    102
    32
    10
    11
See reviews for
123
107
25
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Canada Flintridge, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Apparently advertising a room with a sofa bed in it doesn't mean there are linens there for you to use it. We were asked to pay $10 extra to get sheets for the sofa bed even though we reserved the 2 bed plus sofa bedded room for 5 people. No mention was made of this fee until we got ready to go to bed and called down to get bedding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I'm sorry to hear about your misunderstanding with our staff concerning the charge for the use of the sofa bed in the room. I will make sure our staff is more clear with guests about this charge at check in. Thanks so much for alerting me to this incident, and I hope we'll get a second chance to provide you with superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed here while visiting for Duck Days. It is further away from the University, but worth it. Quiet room, comfortable bed, great breakfast. Wi-Fi was not reliable, but otherwise a nice place to stay. Greeted warmly by staff on both arrival and departure. Plenty of parking and a well kept property in general.

Room Tip: Extra charge for using sofa bed, but could easily get six people in a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Go Ducks! Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay, and yes, though we are still a little over 2 miles from the University of Oregon, we're glad to hear that it was worth it for that extra peace and quiet our location offers. We hope you'll stay with us on future visits to the University of Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at comfort suites. The room was clean and comfy, the staff was nice and helpful. Decent free breakfast. Really enjoyed the pool and fitness room, even got to do some laundry. Got a great deal for such a quality hotel. Free HBO!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! You definitely hit all the highlights, and we appreciate hearing you had a great stay. Hope to see you for future visits! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed for a week. Had a volleyball tournament being housed at the same time. No rooms open on top 3rd floor. Had to call mgr on duty at 11 pm as relay races and ball bouncing kept awaking us. Over the course of 15 mins made 3 calls to the front desk.
No place to put us as hotel full. Mgr Devlin was in no hurry to help us. It was only when I told him I would take care of it did he ever go up. Noise level slightly muter after his visit. We were moved to another room in the morning, moved to top floor and all was well. The movie we had paid for but could not hear over the noise level was reversed off the charges. Staff could have been more responsive and helpful.
Besides the constant haze of marijuana and cigarette smoke wafting through the corridors it was a nice place.
Try for top floor, avoid traveling busloads of high schoolers you should b fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjamieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBay, CA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay in Eugene, although it is a little bit out of the way from the University or downtown. It is not so far, however, as to be inconvenient, and maybe that's why rooms are sometimes a bit less expensive.

Our room with two beds was nicely decorated, very clean, and inviting. The spaciousness of the room and bathroom made it very comfortable. The heating/AC is individual to each room, and in a unit under the window, with a low/high/auto fan option which can be very annoying. If the room feels hot or cold - you need to either keep the fan on all the time (which can then make the room TOO hot or cold) or leave it on automatic, which means the thermostat causes the not-quiet fan to go on and off, which can wake you up. I would have given this Comfort Suites five stars, but for the heating/AC issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCbacktoLAhooray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write up the highlights of your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's quiet setting, and that you noticed that it was still very easy to access the freeway and the rest of the Eugene/Springfield area from our hotel. We hope you stay with us again on your next stay in the area. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family on a road trip and I was pleased with the newer amenities. The indoor pool with later hours was a hit with the kids. So were the free in room movies. When many hotels are finding ways to charge extra, it's refreshing to find a place with so many extras at no additional charge. Easy access to I-5 (right off exit 191) and reasonable pricing make this a great option for traveling families.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We definitely appreciate that you mention in your review all of the additional amenities our hotel offers at no charge. We love being able to offer you an all inclusive trip for your family, and hope you'll stay with us again on your next road trip through Eugene to enjoy those late night pool hours!
-Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
3.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,055 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
587 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Property: Comfort Suites Eugene
Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing