We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property; nice rooms; professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay in Eugene, although it is a little bit out of the way from the University or downtown. It is not so far, however, as to be inconvenient, and maybe that's why rooms are sometimes a bit less expensive.

Our room with two beds was nicely decorated, very clean, and inviting. The spaciousness of the room and bathroom made it very comfortable. The heating/AC is individual to each room, and in a unit under the window, with a low/high/auto fan option which can be very annoying. If the room feels hot or cold - you need to either keep the fan on all the time (which can then make the room TOO hot or cold) or leave it on automatic, which means the thermostat causes the not-quiet fan to go on and off, which can wake you up. I would have given this Comfort Suites five stars, but for the heating/AC issue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCbacktoLAhooray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write up the highlights of your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's quiet setting, and that you noticed that it was still very easy to access the freeway and the rest of the Eugene/Springfield area from our hotel. We hope you stay with us again on your next stay in the area. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 362 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed with my family on a road trip and I was pleased with the newer amenities. The indoor pool with later hours was a hit with the kids. So were the free in room movies. When many hotels are finding ways to charge extra, it's refreshing to find a place with so many extras at no additional charge. Easy access to I-5 (right off exit 191) and reasonable pricing make this a great option for traveling families.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We definitely appreciate that you mention in your review all of the additional amenities our hotel offers at no charge. We love being able to offer you an all inclusive trip for your family, and hope you'll stay with us again on your next road trip through Eugene to enjoy those late night pool hours!
-Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We got our moneys worth here. Clean, comfy,nice staff. Breakfast was excellent. Second time we stayed at this hotel. Just as good as ever! Downtown Eugene is not far away. No close by restaurants other than Dennys next door which is a bit of a greasy spoon!

Room Tip: Denny's next door is a bit of a greasy spoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We greatly appreciated you taking the time to give us a five star review. And we are very appreciative that this was your second stay with us! We look forward to your future trips, and we hope you'll hit up our staff for some recommendations of restaurants that aren't too far away.

-Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is what you are looking for in a good clean, fair priced hotel. It seems to be a little newer than many other Comforts. The staff was great, the room was comfortable and clean. I feel like I got my money's worth staying here, and I will stay here again next time I'm in Eugene. Thanks for the good experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us, and we look forward to future visits from you! Please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next experience at the Comfort Suites Eugene an even better one :)

-Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stopped in this hotel just to rest the long trip. And we just were surprise by the level of quality of this hotel for the dollar amount one pays. I was an excellent experience, better than many 4 and 5 stars hotels. Everything super clean and new, spacious, several pillows of different densities, several towels in the bathroom, super clean, excellent mood lights, great internet access, great breakfast, plenty of options at breakfast. Excellent and a great way to ended my vacations coming back home. After leaving surprisingly happy the hotel we though "it must be this specific hotel that has this great service" so we stopped in some other Comfort Suites locations just to solve the curiosity, and it seems to be a common measure they follow: in some other CS hotels we saw the same quality: excellent. Definitely my first choice to look for on my next trip, for the price. Top notch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jairo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review, and we're very glad you chose to rest with us too! We're glad you enjoyed our free high speed internet, our free hot breakfast, and appreciated the cleanliness and upkeep of your room. We try very hard to keep our hotel feeling brand new for our (almost) 6 years in business! We hope you stay with us again the next time you need a rest near Eugene.

-Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was our second stay in a Comfort Suites hotel (Red Sign) versus a Comfort Inn hotel (Blue Sign). What a difference! The whole room just looks better and feels better than a suite at the Comfort Inn/Comfort Inn & Suites hotel. The heater/air conditioner is quieter and runs from a thermostat rather than push-buttons on the unit. They have a number of free movies you can select on the TV as well as pay selections. It was a nice treat after a full day of driving. They have your standard hotel hot breakfast which is OK for something to fill you up, but nothing to write home about.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family and will make this a must-stay if we are ever in the Eugene area again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property (with a red sign :-)

We are very pleased that you feel our hotel is a "Cut-Above". We try very hard to provide exceptional service and it is always nice to hear our guests provide recognition for a job well done.

We hope you have a very happy and very safe holiday season and look forward to your next visit.

DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel. We are always impressed by how much you get for the value. Location is great. Rooms are very clean and the front desk staff are awesome. We will continue to make this our hotel if choice while in Eugene.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coosbayvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We are very happy that you chose Comfort Suites Eugene for your return visit. We are always humbled when our guests tell us that they specifically choose our hotel for their visits to Eugene/Springfield. Even more so when they return and say the same thing :-)

Thank you for finding the time to leave your review so others may benefit from it. We hope that every time you visit you will continue to let Comfort Suites Eugene be your host hotel.

DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#10 of 38 in Eugene
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
3.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
733 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $100 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing