We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but nothing to win my loyalty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Okay but nothing to win my loyalty”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and will be checking out today. The room is clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff has been friendly and helpful. The hotel has good access to I-5 but away from the main area of Eugene. We ended up in a room on the first floor, however, that is right above the pool and the noise from people in the pool below at night came right into our room. In the bathroom, you can hear the noise of some toilet above us running and not shutting off. The breakfast buffet is okay but they run out of things quickly. I have felt more pampered at other hotels and while there is nothing technically wrong with this one, we probably wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms on the first floor that are over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKAJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We apologize that your stay was not up to the "Exceptional" standards that we at the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene, set for ourselves, and pride ourselves on.
By the sound of it, the hotel itself was perfectly adequate, but there was no way of knowing if more could have been done to make your stay more positive, because no one ever asked you.

If what I am understanding is correct, this is unacceptable.

I apologize that it sounds like your needs may have been overlooked during your stay. This is not hotel policy, and in fact, we try to make it our business to make personal contact with every guest, every day. Specifically to ensure that their stay is going well.

We would very much like the opportunity to change your mind about our service. If you find yourself in the Eugene area again, and if you feel like a second chance may be warranted, I can assure you that your next stay will exceed your expectations. Please call the hotel directly, and ask to speak with Dustin (Sales Manager) or Daniel (General Manager). We would welcome the opportunity to make your next hotel choice, a Choice Hotel™.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    101
    31
    9
    10
See reviews for
120
106
25
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
OREGON
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just off the freeway and next to a gas station and restaurant. No,it's not in the heart of Eugene and that's exactly why I stay here. A person could get to U of O quickly but I just want quick on and off freeway access without driving endlessly and getting lost. I pass through here frequently to visit family and always stay at this same hotel. Friendly staff,clean rooms,great price,pool,business center,breakfast provided,laundry room & exercise room. no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schoong324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are very happy that you continue to choose the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene as your place to stay when you visit. Thank you for taking a moment to review our property.

Our easy to find location makes this Choice Hotel™ a very convenient location for people traveling up and down the I-5 corridor. Our exit (I-5 @ Exit 191) keeps you away from the noise and traffic, yet keeps you within 2 miles of downtown and campus. Thank you for mentioning this, so that future guests can get a sense of where we are, and what they will avoid when they stay with us.

Thank you again,
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

While this hotel isn't in walking distance of any special sights, as long as you have a car you can get to Eugene or Springfield very quickly. It's also very close to the 5 Freeway. Our room was spacious and very clean. We had 2 queen sized beds which were extremely comfortable. There was a half wall that separated a sitting area with a fold out couch. It included a microwave, a refrigerator and coffee pot. WiFi is free and I had no trouble getting connected except when they were in the process of upgrading the service and that was fixed quickly. They have a business center, an indoor pool and Jacuzzi and a small, but adequate fitness area. The included breakfast was adequate, but not all that tasty. Make your own waffles, English muffins, eggs and ham to make a breakfast sandwich, various cereals, orange and apple juice, oatmeal, toast, mini donuts and bagels. They had hard boiled eggs and yogurt as well. The fresh fruit wasn't too great. The bananas were so green I couldn't even peel one, the oranges were ok, the apples looked pretty good, but were loaded with dark spots when cut. The staff was pleasant and helpful when needed.

Room Tip: I like to open my window and was able to do so, however, we were in the rooms with odd numbers and s...
See more room tips
Green Features: The housekeeper checked with us to see if we wanted our sheets changed after our second night there (we were there 3 nights). She explained that some guests would prefer not to change them if they were only going to be there one more night in order to conserve water.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much, for sharing your experience with others. We are happy that you found the facilities and the staff to be both, pleasant and helpful.

The amenities you write about are, by design, meant to make your visit more comfortable. We are very happy that you found this to be the case during your stay.

Your review of our breakfast is currently being looked into. Hopefully, during your next stay, you will have updated, and more positive feedback, based on the changes we will make. We will leave it to you to make that decision :)

Thank you again for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene.
We hope that your next visit includes a return trip to your award winning, Choice Hotel™

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed overnight on our way to the Oregon coast. Very nice accommodations with extremely helpful staff. All amenities are here, including a great bed. Make this a hotel to stay in when in Eugene! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites ~ Eugene, on your way to Oregon's beautiful coast.
Thank you for finding the time to leave your review.
Our pillow-soft Serta® mattresses are the talk of the town.
We are very happy that you chose to let other followers know of your sleep experience.

We hope that the next time you visit Eugene, Oregon that you will, again, make the Comfort Suites your Choice Hotel™ for the visit.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This was perfectly located for our family gathering. It was nice, clean, and the suite was spacious. The front desk was most helpful prior to and upon checking in. But three thing, there green bananas everyday for breakfast. The carpet had stains. And the door keys never worked....we had to go down to the desk every time we came back to the room. Bed was comfortable and mostly quiet.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueB179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very happy that you found the hotel to your liking.

We apologize for the green bananas.
We provide both ripe and unripe bananas, to appease both preferences. Unfortunately, as is often the case, the ripe bananas are picked first; leaving only the green bananas. Your comment is being addressed by the breakfast manager and the general manager, in an attempt find a solution.

The carpets in each room receive deep cleaning treatments at least twice, and in some cases, three times a year. We apologize for the carpet stains that you found during your stay. Special notice has been given to our Executive Housekeeper, regarding this matter.

Finally, guest room key cards are often very fickle. We are very disappointed that your key cards were constantly malfunctioning during your visit. Because of your review, we are currently taking steps to insure that this doesn't become an on-going problem.

On behalf of the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene, we would like to offer you an extended discount on a suite, for your next visit to Eugene. Please contact the hotel directly via the TripAdvisor email application, or by calling: 541-343-7000. We would welcome the chance to prove to you, why our guests continuously choose the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene as the #1 hotel in Eugene.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I left some clothes accidently after check out. Called and they looked and couldn't find them but the room had been cleaned and no one was staying in the room. So, the hotel was sorry but did not know what happened to the clothes. I had to follow up twice with them after they told me they would check with the staff. Very poor responsiveness and frankly, didn't care that my clothes were stolen.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dperbix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our housekeeping staff, as well as the rest of our staff, take great pride in being able to return lost items to guests. We have returned items such as diamond rings, and gold necklaces, as well as lost wallets and lots of clothes. Our wonderful staff, regularly receives great accolades from guests whom we have returned lost items to. We are truly sorry that you feel like the items were taken from you.

All recovered items left in rooms, or anywhere on site, are logged and secured in a closet that only the Executive Housekeeper and General Manager have access to. In regards to this specific event: no items of the description provided, were located either in the room, or anywhere else on the hotel property. We did have the opportunity to communicate on several occasions. However, because we could not find your lost items, we simply had to document your loss, and return to business. To date, these lost items have not been located.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean, beds comfortable, bathroom was large and shower had good water pressure. The breakfast had something for everyone and was kept well stocked. Easy access to the highway. It is in a quiet area away from congestion.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor in the front and it was quiet. Never heard anyone above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milwaukeetransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We believe that guest COMFORT should begin the moment you choose our hotel.

Our exceptional staff, is trained to be friendly and helpful; and to offer you any direction you might need, to insure that your stay is as perfect as possible. Ask any staff member at the hotel if you need assistance, and if they can't provide it immediately, they will find another staff member to assist.

The COMFORT SUITES ~ EUGENE has made your COMFORT, and the COMFORT of our guests, our top priority. Thank you for leaving us your review, and for becoming an important part of the team that continues to make the COMFORT SUITES ~ EUGENE the #1 hotel in Eugene Oregon.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
3.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,034 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
569 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Property: Comfort Suites Eugene
Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing