We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Eugene
Nearby Hotels
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greentree Inn(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$140
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
210
111
33
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
111
33
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskquiet staynice indoor poolyogurthot tubking suitesitting areavery nice hotelfree breakfastlarge roomgreat place to stayexercise roomeasy accesslate checkdesk staffgreat roomthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 375 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Can't say enough positive things about this hotel: every single staff member we encountered went out of their way to make sure we had a comfortable, enjoyable stay. Our room, which faced the back of the building, was blissfully peaceful and had a beautiful view of woods. The free breakfast was great and included eggs each day plus some terrific granola. Room very well appointed with nice artwork and comfy beds. Pleasant neighborhood for a walk. HIghly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Our staff tries very hard to assure that each guests has an exceptional stay while they are visiting Eugene and our property.

Thank you, for sharing your review with our past and future guests. We pray that your words inspire others to visit and leave their own reviews to let other know about our beautiful hotel.

Hurry Back! We Miss You.

DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this Comfort Suites. The staff were great, especially Kevin (at reception). They all tried very hard to help us find good restaurants, etc. Everything was great, except that our room was never made up on the one full day we spent there! We left our room at 10 a.m. and got back around 5 p.m. By that time the housekeeping staff had all gone home. I was able to get clean towels, but when we stay at a hotel, we really look forward to someone making our bed for us! This kept us from give a "5" rating for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorac11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for writing this review. We apologize for any oversight during your stay. Once again, because of our guests reviews, we have used your words as a resource, to update our staff training. We believe that this should stop any further instances.

We sincerely hope that the next time you visit Eugene, you'll once again make the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene, your host hotel. "Perfect" has always been our goal. Hurry back; and let us show you why guests just like yourself, keep asserting our place at the top of TripAdvisor.com.

DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Does not get better than this for a road side stop on way to California. Friendly and cheery staff with a REAL smile. Room was super clean and looked like hotel was totally renovated. Breakfast way better than thought (and included free in the price!!)...Bonus: They have a waffle machine (not shown in their photos). No problem recommending this hotel, they earned their top spot on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyberbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful accolades.

We are very pleased that you believe that we've earned our spot on top of this list as well.

It's because of guests, much like yourself, that we strive to be the best in Eugene. So, If we're on top, it's because you put us there.

You have our word, that we will continue to do our best to keep the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene, right at the top of that list.

Hurry back!

DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice to come into a clean smelling room that was spacious with comfy beds... yummy breakfast too... thanks katie and jamie...the kids lovwd the pool... view from widow was sooooo beautiful... we enjoying our stay so very much...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californiajennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others.

We are very happy that Miss Jamie and Miss Katie were able to handle your needs exceptionally.

We hope that the next time you choose to visit Eugene, that you'll make the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene your CHOICE HOTEL™ for the visit.

DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stopped here for one night on our road trip up to Vancouver BC. Its outside of Eugene, which is actually nice as Eugene is a bit rundown and this place is located in a very quiet area. Our room faced to the back where we had trees and were able to have the window open and just enjoyed the air. Breakfast was plenty and we were in and out of the hotel without any problem. very big rooms and very good size bathrooms, I can only recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I really loved the room facing the trees.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation_addicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property.

Please tell your friends in beautiful Vancouver BC, just how much you enjoyed your stay at the

Comfort Suites ~ Eugene. We would love to show them the same fabulous view that inspired your review, as well as introduce them to the clean, fresh air that blows across our magnificent hillside.

Hurry back. we would love to have you visit again, soon.

DPR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews