We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We just returned from an all-too-brief stay at the Comfort Suites in Eugene. The room was terrific. As writers, we need space for both of us to work at our computers and this room had it all. The staff members were friendly, helped us with a map to our next location, and carried on a good conversation.

But I've saved my biggest "yea" for the breakfast. As a gluten-free vegan, I've learned to carry my own breakfast and feel lucky when I can find a hotel breakfast room with a banana that is neither green nor overly ripe (you know what I mean, the ones with the large dark polka dots on the yellow background). Imagine my surprise and delight to find breakfast potatoes awaiting me -- along with lovely local apples (not those tough-skinned Delicious apples) and juicy oranges. Sure, everyone else will be happy with the scrambled eggs and bacon. However, I'm looking forward to which breakfast potatoes they have next time (they alternate several methods of preparation) and I'll be sure to save room for their Bob's Red Mills steel cut oatmeal.

And perhaps it is to be expected in a town like Eugene, but we liked the general absence of paper plates and plastic forks.

A great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matilda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites1, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
It makes us very happy that you found our property so pleasant. The goal has always been to exceed our guests' expectations when it comes to service, friendliness and accomodations. And although we may not please everyone all of the time, it certainly is wonderful when those who we have pleased, are willing to share.

We hope that you choose the Comfortt Suites ~ Eugene the next time you're in town. We promise to try and help find you new and exciting things to write about.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    101
    31
    9
    10
See reviews for
119
105
25
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was my 3rd stay for "Duck business" and I'll keep coming back! The 30 second check-in, after a long drive, was really appreciated. While not within walking distance of campus, shops or restaurants, it's a short drive to the U of O. Rooms are huge (perfect for families to spread out) and well-equipped with comfy beds, sofa in sitting area, microwave, fridge and big bathroom. Room, and entire hotel, is immaculately clean - everything still feels brand new. Free breakfasts are great and staff is efficient and very friendly. A winner!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UofOmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites1, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We're extremely happy that you continue to choose our property. We especially appreciate all manners of, "Duck Business" ;-)

Our rooms and our amenities (i.e. breakfast, microwaves, refrigeraors) were all put together with you, our guest, in mind. The Goal?...To create a comfortable, and peaceful experience during your visit.

We are over-joyed to hear that, once again, we have succeeded in creating an exceptional experience.

Thank you very much for sharing,
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The rooms are spacious, clean and updated very nicely. Great value! Location is not within walking distance to U of O but a very short drive makes this a great place to stay if visiting the University. We loved going for walks in the adjoining neighborhood every morning and coming back to the continental breakfast that was nicely done and maintained very well. The staff was extremely accomodating and very helpful. We will definitely return to this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azcaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites1, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We love our neighborhood too. Our hillside area has just the right amount of quiet and peacefulness, partnered with ease of access to reach everything Eugene has to offer.
We welcome your next return, and we hope to be as accomodating and helpful as you remember us.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have always found the staff to be top-notch. The rooms are comfortable and inviting. The breakfast, although I don't partake on every visit, is always plentiful. The location is quiet but yet convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites1, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are very pleased that you continue to stay at our award winning property. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will continue to provide the service excellence that you have come to expect, and we will continue to upgrade our breakfast in the hope of accomodating as many people as possible.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hadn’t realised this hotel is so far from Eureka, but we had a car, so it didn’t cause any issues. It was very, very easy to find, just off the freeway, with plenty of free parking. We had no traffic noise at all.

We had a welcoming, trouble-free check-in, no surly or giggling staff, but the room was gloomy. Smaller windows, net curtains and a room divider made it dark. The room has had a makeover at some stage. The bathroom was updated, not terribly attractive, but definitely functional. A small fridge, microwave and coffee maker were provided. There was also a couch and coffee table.

The king bed was quite comfortable but nothing special. There were six small pillows, which were all the SAME consistency (very fluffy and soft).

Our only real problem with this room was the placement of the air conditioning unit – right next to the bed, under the window. It’s not a split system (motor outside the building, fan inside), it had the motor in the unit. It kicked on and off most of the night until we couldn’t take it and turned it off. A really dumb place and a dumb design.

Breakfast was fine, both cold and hot available. That was a nice surprise.

Overall a reasonably priced place to stay just off the freeway. I would recommend it for travellers who want a comfortable stopover, but definitely not in any season where you’d need to use the aircon. That was just too disruptive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

By far one of the nicest Comfort Suites. Has a pool, hot tub, sauna...excellent after a hards day work. The only issue I had, even though I didn't need it, was that they charge an extra $10 if you use the pull out sofa in your room. So if you're going to be using it be prepared to pay that extra fee per night. Staff was very friendly and nice. I would definitely stay there again when I"m in Eugene.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites1, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that the offered amenities (i.e pool, hot tub, sauna, etc) were to your liking.

Regarding the extra charge for the sofa sleeper in the room: it is true that we charge our guests for use of the sofa sleeper. It is our intention to offer a more comfortable solution to the standard rollaway beds so often seen in times past. And by providing them in EVERY SUITE we have alleviated the burden of unavailability.

The charges are only incurred if the sofa sleeper is used (same as a rollaway bed charge), and generally, there is either a $10 charge for each extra person (which also incurrs tax) or a fee for use of the sofa sleeper (untaxed) for a third of fourth person.

Again, thank you for your review.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This was the first of 5 hotels we stayed at on our 3 week vacation. We were very impressed from the moment we walked in the door until the moment we left. We stayed one night in mid August. We were greeted at check on with a smile, some candy, and coffee. Our room was extremely clean! It was well lit and very roomy and the bed was great. The bathroom was very good sized and had several amenities in it. The room also had a little welcome gift in it with some popcorn, cookies, and bottled water. Very nice touch.

The pool was decent sized and not too cold. It didn't stink of chlorine and had towels for you to use poolside. The hot tub was a very nice temp and the sauna was perfect. Even a shower to rinse off in so you could get the chlorine off right away.

Breakfast was ample and had many choices. We would stay here again if traveling through Eugene again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Army4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Our guests are our reason for our success. Here are the tools we use:

* Each staff member takes pride in their individual responsibilities. This helps to ensure that each guest to the hotel has an exceptional visit.

* We take pride in our property. We do our best to make sure that our guests can share in our excuberance.

* We want our happiness to be contagious. We try to spread it around as often as possible.

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. We will continue to strive for excellence, so that your comfort is consistent.

~DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
3.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Property: Comfort Suites Eugene
Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing