We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rest stop on our west coast trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rest stop on our west coast trip!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This place is just outside Eugene. Right off the highway and a real nice place. We stayed in the Queen suite I believe and it was great. My two kids loved the downstairs indoor pool. What a nice way to end the day relax and prepare for the next day up the coast!

Room Tip: As for a room in the back away from the highway. I asked and it was granted!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdabuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review. We hope that you (and your children) will visit again the next time you visit Eugene

Sincerely,
~DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    103
    32
    10
    11
See reviews for
123
107
25
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

While we usually prefer to stay somewhere closer to campus when visiting our son at the University of Oregon, this Comfort Suites hotel was a very good alternative when the Ducks football game brought so many people into town for the weekend that our usual choices were booked solid. It is only a short drive away from the campus and downtown Eugene. It is new, very attractive and clean. There is a modest-sized pool, hot tub and sauna in the basement. A simple but filling breakfast is included.

The room we stayed in, like most if not all, is dubbed a suite, but what that really means is that there is one room with the bed(s) and the fold-out couch separated by a partial wall with decorated glass above it, which accomplishes relatively little by way of giving privacy, but is better than nothing. Since we were just a couple, it worked fine, and we used the couch as a convenient sitting area and location for our suitcases.

The only drawback to the hotel is that it is not within walking distance of a single restaurant except Denny's, athough pizza delivery from Dominos is advertised on every room key. But since the many restaurants of Eugene are readily accessible by a 5-10 minute car ride, it's not too big a drawback.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfjon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are thankful that you took the time to create this review. Thank you.

The term, "Suite" has changed over the years; and is longer defined as having seperate rooms with individual doors. We are very happy that, regadless of your expectations, you still found our hotel adequate.

We hope that you will choose the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene for your next stay in Eugene as well.

Yours in Service,
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

High marks for this hotel overall, but PLEASE check your bill before checking out. In mid-August 2012, the hotel computer was automatically charging each guest $1.99/day 'in room entertainment'. When I asked at check out, the front desk person said their computer was automatically charging this to everyone, even if the guest never even turned on the television. They said the fault was with the check-in staff for not over-riding that computer program. In my mind, any hotel using a computer program that automatically adds $2.00 for each guest is running a fraud.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor to minimize noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene.

In response to your allegation of fraud, we would simply ask you to review the
guest review / manager response posted immediately previous to your posting.

The management response previous to this response will we hope, offer some insight into the new "Movies and Shows" service that we offer our guests. And will hopefully clarify the hotels' need of this simple fee so that we might continue to offer this wonderful service.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Seems minor, but charging $1.99 per day to turn the TV on is going to keep me away from this hotel in the future....on principal alone. There was a woman at the front desk while I was checking in who was checking out and demanding that the charges be removed. Otherwise a nice stay, comfortable and large room. Close to University of Oregon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aljameela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your opinions about the in-room movie service fee. We have been attempting to explain the “How’s and Why's” of such a charge, but unfortunately the importance of such an explanation is often overlooked or goes unheard.

To clarify:
The Comfort Suites ~ Eugene now offers High Def. Pay-Per View movies in each room. By purchasing these movies, we were offered a bundled package at a greatly reduced rate, to also incorporate a wide array of free movies and shows as well. These free movies and shows, in lieu of paid premium movies.
In order for the hotel to account for this service, a nominal fee of $1.99 is charged to each occupied room, every night. This is a service charge, so that we can keep and maintain the service. It is not a hidden fee, designed to increase the hotels revenue, as is so often the consumer’s beliefs. If this were the case, as it is in many other local properties, we would simply increase the rates of the rooms to cover the expense. These increases would almost certainly be a percentage based increase, and would almost certainly amount to more than $1.99. Instead, the CEO, and the General Manager, believed it to be more tactful, to simply explain the fee, and its necessity before a guest check-into the hotel. In this way, the guest maintains the power of choice, and can decide whether or not this small fee will change their lodging decision.

We hope that this clarifies this simple service fee for you. As always, your input is very valuable, and we will continue to monitor feedback regarding this service, so that we might continue to provide the excellence in service that you have come to expect from Comfort Suites ~ Eugene.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We loved our choice in picking this hotel. Very clean, Very new. The rooms, pool and breakfast area were fantastic. You should not be dissapointed staying here. We stayed at 10 hotels on our vacation and this was #2 on our list.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We LOVE IT when guests love us :-) !!!

Yes, it's true. We are a very new hotel (Built brand new in June 2008). The owners goal was to create a beautiful, quiet and relaxing business and family hotel. With office resources a business person might need, and exciting hotel amenities for the leisure traveler and/or families, we think they captured the best of everything.

We are very pleased to have made it to #2 on your list. Please, give us a call or send us an email. We would very much like to know how we might become your #1 hotel on your next adventure.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

You absolutley need a car for this hotel, if you wish to spend time in downtown Oregon or go out to eat. No shuttle and limited free breakfast. Even a shuttle to/from the nearest bus stop would be a big plus.
Much better values available.
Rooms are nice and large.
Fairly new hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professor10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
It's unfortunate that we were unable to meet your needs during your stay.
While our property is not in the the bustling environs of downtown, we believe that this is made up for in peace and quiet.
We hope you consider us again in the future. Perhaps when a more, "Out of your way" hotel is needed.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

If you are looking for comfort and cleanliness this is the place for you. We stayed in a spacious king bed room and were very happy. The bed was a comfortable pillow top - the room spotless and the bathroom sparkling. Eugene itself was an unexpected delight. We'd love to return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackiejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We are very pleased that you found the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene to be so comfortable and clean.
Thank you for reviewing our property (and our little town :-).
Our hotel, and the city of Eugene, hope you return to visit again, very soon.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
2.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 36 in Eugene
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 36 in Eugene
703 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 36 in Eugene
610 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Property: Comfort Suites Eugene
Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing