We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
254
72
16
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
254
72
16
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast new addition nice suite full kitchen across the street hotel lobby comfortable hotel great amenities the breakfast area living room breakfast sandwich easy parking sitting area home away from home street noise loved this hotel waffles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 370 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Wonderful visit and hotel stay. Would highly recommend. Great location and facilities were clean, convenient and staff was wonderful. Could not have asked for anything more. Free breakfast offered options to accommodate everyone.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank nancyfC8472RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear nancyfC8472RW,

Thank you for your review and high recommendation. We are grateful and will not let you down! We will continue to strive for excellence. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This was midpoint in a 5 week road trip, and it was so lovely to have the extra space for a few days. Light and lovely spacious room, all very new and sort of Euro-modern. Staff on phone reservation and front desk were exceptionally friendly and pleasant, as were all other staff including housekeeping and maintenance when we crossed paths. Nicer than average gym on site, free parking, lots of breakfast choices, what is not to love?

We also walked everywhere for out entire stay: River trails, shopping, dining, etc.

This is a little more than what we normally spend on a room, but the spaciousness, large refrigerator and dishes and cutlery made it a good value.

Room tip: We did have some foot noise from above, so I would ask for a top floor room if that is a concern.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Greetings Dawn R,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are excited we could play a part in your extended road trip--sure sounds like fun! I am very happy to read every team encounter was a positive one and they contributed to your overall enjoyment. I will certainly share your sentiments with them. Should your travels bring you back this way, we will be here to welcome you back with open arms.

Warm Regards,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while checking out the University for our nephew.
We were welcomed like family, given clean and fully equipped rooms. The free breakfast is worth the stay in itself.
We were sorry to leave!
We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ginadallara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Greetings ginadallara,

Thank you for your kind words. You are family when you stay in our Home--delighted to learn you were treated and welcomed as such. We understand that when traveling and out of your comfort zone, things can be challenging. The team works very hard to ensure a seamless, pleasant experience. Hope you enjoyed your time at the University and look forward to visiting with you again.

Best Wishes,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Relatively new hotel in downtown Eugene. Clean rooms, good parking, gym, etc. Excellent staff. Because it is in downtown bear in mind that like many cities Eugene has plenty if not more homeless people lying on the streets which is a little discomforting. We had no issues but at times my wife was not comfortable walking around.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Jeffrey S,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Please trust we see our guest's safety and comfort as our number one priority. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Food and filth in room from previous guests. Not stocked and made us go retrieve items. No bathtub, ungodly beds, specifically reserved room with kitchenette and asked if there were at least 2 and told yes. No. burners in room; they brought a portable countertop burner and a single 8" inch pan to prepare food for 5 people. The burned and pans were caked in food. Lobby floors were disgusting and there was very little food to eat for breakfast (basically hard boiled eggs, microwave sandwiches, cups of yogurt for protein). Staff, including manager, was informed verbally and in writing within 15 minutes of checking and the response was to apologize for our feelings about being in a dirty room with someone else's leftovers and the manager avoiding eye contact the rest of the stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank K8030DPshawnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear K8030DPshawnm,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback. I must admit that I am deeply disheartened to learn of your difficulties you had during your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your guestroom and the service impression you were left with thereafter. I see we fell short of our usual excellent standards and I assure you the team and I will work hard to correct. The circumstances which you encountered were by no means typical of the expectations established at our hotel. I would welcome the opportunity to personally apologize and invite you back as I am confident we can show you a better experience. I may be reached at kelly.wilken@hilton.com or 541-434-3300. Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews