We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, nothing special”

Roaring Rapids Pizza
Ranked #72 of 617 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average, nothing special”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I had my daughters birthday party here, the place was packed and we found ourselves frustrated with the carousel (which was the main reason for having the party there.) We were told that it would be run every 15-30 minutes and that was far from truth. Even with asking... the carousel was only run Twice in the 2 1/2 hours we were there. Very frustrating!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaylynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin T, Guest Relations Manager at Roaring Rapids Pizza, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Hi, Kaylynne, and thank you for taking time to share thoughts on your visit with us. We are always interested and focused on making sure everyone who visits Roaring Rapids has an enjoyable experience. It sounds like we fell short in delivering on that promise to you and your group. Please know that we take every comment and suggestion to heart. We have passed your comments along to our Merry-Go-Round team. My hope is that you will visit us again, and we will delight you and your guests. I have also shared your comments with our owners. Should you wish to contact them, please email them at info@rapidpizza.net. Again, thank you for your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A great pizza experience.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Been to this place many times and Roaring Rapids Pizza is by far the best pizza experience in the area. The pizzas taste fresh with a very crispy crust. There is an awesome salad bar with every possible topping. The atmosphere reminds me of "Bear Country" at Disneyland with the lodge type decorating and Brownie the Bear playing the piano on stage. There is an actual 1930s vintage carousel for the kids to ride free. Step outside on the patio and enjoy your meal with an awesome view of the Willamette River. Before or after your meal, play 18 holes at Camp Putt miniature golf which is located on the front of the property. Miniature golf + great pizza + family= a great afternoon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED the pizza, and the location is excellent”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We went on a nice quiet night. I tis right next to the river and such a beautiful setting. Of course the pizza was amazing, I even ate the cold leftovers the next day! They had made a mistake with our first pizza and put some ingredients on that we hadnt wanted, they came out gave us the pizza made in error and made another one straight away free of charge. Of course I just picked the bits off I didn't want and at the lot!:) Cannot say enough about it!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdabuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice family experience.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great pizza, great salad bar, very nice outdoor seating right along the river, prompt service, clean restrooms.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Astr0Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Location..decent pizza”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

It is definitely worth going just to see the setup of the place...river views, fireplace, merry-go-round, and nearby mini-golf is that is your thing. Oh and by the way they will throw in some pizza...its not great so if you are coming for just the pizza may not be your thing but if you are going for an overall experience it can be very good. Weekends there are a lot of little kid parties so fair warning.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jwill55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roaring Rapids Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Roaring Rapids Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing