We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarah and Tyler (Hilton Eugene)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Eugene
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose, California
1 review
“Sarah and Tyler (Hilton Eugene)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent customer service from Tyler (shuttle driver) and Sarah (Front Desk)
These two went above and beyond my expectations, Tyler was friendly and courteous and had some good recommendations for dinner/entertainment. Sarah greeted us with a smile and was kind enough to put us on the same floor...

Nice and easy, just the way we like it!!!

Kudos to the Hilton- Eugene, OR.

Room Tip: ask for the best room available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darell a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel, and thank you also for recognizing two of our wonderful team members. Sarah and Tyler are indeed wonderful and true hospitality professionals. I am very pleased that they were able to assist you with all of your requests. We look forward to delivering the same exceptional service when you stay with us again in the future!

Best regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    308
    201
    103
    38
See reviews for
245
206
69
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very nice appearance, friendly, helpful staff and reasonable rates. Park and fly offer very good. Pickup was fast and comfortable ride and helpful driver. Would stay again if I need to travel through there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for providing your review of our hotel. I am very glad that you found our hotel convenient for your travel needs and our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to having the opportunity to take care of you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Eugene. Centrally located to dinning and shopping. Most everything is within easy walking distance. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. They recommended a number of dining venues and all were right on the mark.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Louis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I am very pleased to read that you were able to enjoy some of the many terrific local restaurants and shops that are in our neighborhood and that you found our staff recommendations to be "right on the mark". Thank you for taking time to share your review. Your business is very important to us and we hope to take care of you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORMAN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hotel is in an excellent part of town. Easy access to 5th Street shopping, restaurants and gas stations. View is excellent on both sides. We stayed in the Executive rooms where breakfast was served each day. Wonderful food and selection. Rooms are very nice. The bathroom seems very small. Only one entrance into shower so you have to go to the faucet, turn it on and move quickly to the other end in order to keep your hair from getting wet or freezing until the water warms. Toilets seemed very low to the floor. Other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for providing your review of our hotel. Our downtown location is enjoyed by many of our guests and I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of it as well. I am also happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated Executive Level and Executive Lounge. Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to having a future opportunity to take care of you again.

Warm regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I felt like I stayed in a Super 8 hotel but without the free breakfast, free parking and free wifi oh and I paid double the super 8 price. Look usually the Hilton is nice. Nice lobby, bigger room, soft bed and pillows (ok they were excellent) and a decent bathroom with good soap (good soap was available). This one seemed tired and a bit beat up around the edges. The room was small and so was the bathroom. It was good but not what I was expecting for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking some time to provide your review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team as we continually seek to improve our guest's experience. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to take care of you again in the future.

Best regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Hilton in Eugene was fabulous. The staff performed in a very friendly and professional manner. Any problem that arisen was taken care of quickly. They made you feel great. They also have an awesome park right by them for an excellent run.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate receiving it. I am very pleased that you found the staff to be very professional and friendly, and that you enjoyed our wonderful downtown location. We look forward to taking great care of you again soon!

Sincerely.

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I attended a conference at the Hilton in Eugene OR and was pleasantly surprised at the perks included for the conference - free parking and breakfast. The pool was small but nicely heated in an out of the way location so there weren't passers by peering at you, and the hot tub was also nicely located. The gym equipment had TV monitors on each piece of equipment. The breakfast bar was wonderful, to include a variety of fresh berries and nuts for the oatmeal and some yummy lox & capers. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to provide your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed some of the many amenities we have to offer at the hotel and that you enjoyed our vast Hilton Breakfast Buffet. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to taking great care of you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Property: Hilton Eugene
Address: 66 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Eugene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Eugene stands in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Recent renovations transformed our guest rooms, lounge area, fitness center and exclusive Executive Level. Located just two blocks from the Amtrak station and offering complimentary airport shuttle transportation to the Eugene airport, the hotel is easily accessible. With proximity to the University of Oregon campus, Hilton Eugene is a great choice for hotels near Autzen Stadium, Hayward Field and Matthew Knight Arena. Situated in the city’s art and entertainment district, the hotel is close to many things to do in Eugene with ease such as shopping, dining and visiting local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing