We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”
Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Eugene
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, United States
1 review
“Satisfied”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the University of Oregon; we were visiting to watch a football game. It was nice that they didn't require a 2 night minimum like some of the other hotels in the area. The bartender was obviously irritated with us when we returned to the hotel late and ordered a drink. Front desk staff and housekeeping were extremely nice and helpful throughout our stay. Overall, I would expect to pay about $50 less than I did for the room we stayed in - that being said, I would still probably stay here again because there aren't many other comparable places to stay in Eugene.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am very pleased that you found our location convenient to attend a University of Oregon football game, and that you found our housekeeping and front desk staff very accommodating. I do apologize for the poor service you experience in our lounge. Please be assured that I will discuss your experience with our lounge manager to ensure the service shortcoming is addressed and doesn't happen again. Thank you again for providing your review. We look forward to taking care of you again in the future.

Sincerely

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    319
    206
    103
    39
See reviews for
264
215
73
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hotel was up-to-date and located close to the Qregon Football Stadium. Rooms were clean and had everything I needed. Lobby was current and the checkin/checkout process went smoothly. I plan to visit when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for providing your review. I am very pleased that you found our location convenient to the University of Oregon's Autzen Stadium and that you liked the recent renovations to our public space. We look forward to having the opportunity to take care of you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Firstly, they charge you $15 to park in Eugene, Oregon!!! I have just completed a trip across the U.S. and this was the ONLY place that charged for WI FI. The place smelled musty when we got off the elevator to our floor, the bathtub didn't drain properly, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and they left one single coffee pod for the room (there was hot chocolate, hot tea and de-caf, but come on!). No free coffee in the lobby nor any type of breakfast. Am I missing something? I would rather sleep in my car than stay here! Not one single thing I can say positive about this place. If I gave them one star I would be exaggerating. Horrible, horrible, horrible! Hard to believe a business like this could do such a poor job and still be in operation. Stay ANYWHERE else in Eugene!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ched F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration you experienced on your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one from check-in to departure through quality service and amenities, and we regret this was not your impression. We will use your comments as part of our ongoing service training and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality stay you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Managr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Wonderful staff, hotel and all around accommodations mad by front desk staff, van driver and breakfast staff. my only complaint would be the room service gentleman who took our order was a bit rude and unwilling to make any substitutions so I had to over order to accommodate my daughters needs. I understand people have bad days but the unwillingness to work with me was a bummer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our hotel. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to improve our products and services as a result of your review. I apologize for the poor service provided by our in room dining server. I assure you that I will discuss your experience with our In Room Dining Manager and all of the service staff. I am happy that overall you had a wonderful stay and that you found all of our other team members accommodating. Your business is very important to us and we hope to take care of you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel charges for parking and for Internet, so bargain rates are not such bargains. The furnishings are outdated and the facilities are not well-maintained. It's a convenient location, but a terrible value if you can't get a good night's sleep due to an uncomfortable bed, noisy room, and inconsistent temperature.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best Regards,


Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River CA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had a one night stay in Eugene for meetings. The hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and micro-breweries, which is great. I would ask to stay on the opposite side from the train. It can be noisy all night long. Otherwise, this is the place to stay in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for providing your review of our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate that you have provided it. I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our downtown location and some of the many restaurants, micro-breweries and retail stores that are in our neighborhood. We look forward to having the opportunity to take care of you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel was nice, beds good, rooms clean, right next to the performing arts center. If you are checking in with kids and want to swim, be aware that the pool is small and VERY shallow...more of a wading pool and the hot tub is TINY and fits maybe 5 people at a time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lauren1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate that you have taken time to provide it. I am pleased that you enjoyed your guest room and our central downtown location. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the many restaurant and retail offerings in our neighborhood. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Property: Hilton Eugene
Address: 66 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Eugene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Eugene stands in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Recent renovations transformed our guest rooms, lounge area, fitness center and exclusive Executive Level. Located just two blocks from the Amtrak station and offering complimentary airport shuttle transportation to the Eugene airport, the hotel is easily accessible. With proximity to the University of Oregon campus, Hilton Eugene is a great choice for hotels near Autzen Stadium, Hayward Field and Matthew Knight Arena. Situated in the city’s art and entertainment district, the hotel is close to many things to do in Eugene with ease such as shopping, dining and visiting local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing