We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, Nice location”
Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Eugene
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Standard Hilton room. Clean and comfortable. We didn't stay near the train so wasn't bothered by it. The staff is helpful and nice. There is also free morning coffee at the lobby.
We couldn't check in earlier on a Saturday morning at around 11 but they let us store our luggage in the lobby. The staff suggested us to go to the local Saturday market (5mins walk away from the hotel) and it was very fun!! There are food, produce, hand craft products. Recommended to check it out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyJuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEugene, Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I agree that the staff is helpful and nice. Glad that you enjoyed the coffee in the lobby. The local farmers market is great fun, and literally right out our back doors. There is so much to do within walking distance from the hotel with all the restaurants and Hult center next door. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you again the next time you visit Eugene.

Sincerely,

John Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our third time at the Eugene Hilton and another great time! It is older but is clean! The staff is very helpful! We had reserved our room on Priceline and named our own price, did get a great deal! The Hilton is only a 30 - 40 minute walk to Autzen Stadium (2 hour walk after tailgating though lol).

Room Tip: book through priceline and name your own price. we have done it twice and got this hotel twice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonNative2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEugene, Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay. I am glad that you have stayed with us three times now and hope when retuning you will do so again. Sounds like you had a great time tailgating. We hope to see you next game.

Sincerely,

John Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Overall, this was a great hotel. The downtown location was awesome. The staff was friendly and polite. The hotel has been renovated recently. Or room was modern and clean, and pretty big. The bathroom was small, but worked well enough. The parking garage was really full at night. We had to park on the lower floor, and the elevator from that floor only went to the upper parking floor, then we had to get out to get into the hotel and take another set of elevators to get to the room. Not a huge deal, but a bit annoying with a baby and all of our stuff. We ordered room service for dinner and the food was awesome. Our major complaint was the train. It was SO loud. If I stay here again (which I would), I'd definitely want a room facing the other direction. I felt like I was in a scene from My Cousin Vinny.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the train tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyson c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEugene, Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I agree that our downtown location is awesome and our staff is friendly and polite. The parking garage can get a bit full when we have large conventions in the hotel. I will pass on your kind comments about the room service food to our Chef. With the train running through the heart of Eugene the whistles can get loud, the next time you visit ask to be on the south side, which is a bit quieter. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to you visiting us again.

Sincerely,

John Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I expected a little more from the hotel, since it was a Hitlon, but the staff made up for any shortcomings of the physical aspect of the hotel. I forgot my razor and shaving cream, called the front desk and within minutes has both delivered to me.

Front desk and staff were very friendly and accomodating to all my needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalemFoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEugene, Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not care for the physical aspects of the hotel, our Owners are currently working on some renovation plans that will make some improvements in the guest rooms and public space. I am glad that the front desk was able to help you with your forgotten items in a timely manner, and accomodated your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

John Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very clean sufficient for what I needed and the staff was great. The bathroom is kind of small but again it was just fine for what I needed. I was here for a conference and at $99 per night special rate for the conference the value was perfect. If you are a person who likes to sleep-in, forget staying in downtown Eugene. The train comes right through downtown and blasts it's whistle numerous times. This is not something unique to the Hilton. It's just the way it is in Eugene. I was just here one night but come 5:30 AM be prepared for the wake up whistle. You might ask the staff if there is a quieter side to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEugene, Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I will let the Staff know that you thought they were great. Some people enjoy the old fashion feel of the train rolling through town, while others think the horns are annoying. This is why we provide ear plugs in the rooms and also do have sound machines available upon request. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to the Eugene area.

Sincerely,

John Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

When we checked in we were greeted by super-friendly and helpful front desk staff were super friendly. The bathroom was a bit small but the room was immaculate. We received a couple generous comps which made me feel well-treated. The location is great and a running trail is just a few blocks away. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btucker503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEugene, Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. I agree that we have some very friendly staff and I will pass on your kind words to them. You can't beat our location in the heart of the city and having running trails near by is a definate plus. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Eugene. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Sincerely,

John Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelManagerEugene, Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
942 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#10 of 38 in Eugene
645 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Address: 66 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $139 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Eugene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Eugene stands in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Recent renovations transformed our guest rooms, lounge area, fitness center and exclusive Executive Level. Located just two blocks from the Amtrak station and offering complimentary airport shuttle transportation to the Eugene airport, the hotel is easily accessible. With proximity to the University of Oregon campus, Hilton Eugene is a great choice for hotels near Autzen Stadium, Hayward Field and Matthew Knight Arena. Situated in the city’s art and entertainment district, the hotel is close to many things to do in Eugene with ease such as shopping, dining and visiting local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing