We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday night date!”
Review of Sixth Street Grill

Sixth Street Grill
Ranked #46 of 687 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 6th Street Grill has a relaxed Gastro Pub environment with amazing entrees and professional service. Signature burgers, incredible entrees and salads which complement their hand crafted cocktails and 18 local beers on tap and sporting events. 6th Street Grill – doing it right; local ingredients, made from scratch, hand cut steaks; in the heart of the Arts and Entertainment District. Parking in back and five levels across the street. Fresh. Local. Gastro. 6th Street Grill.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Four o'clock on Sunday and this is the place to be. $12.95 get you steak or fish dish with salad or soup. They even provide cushions for their plastic chairs, great service!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dick292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixth S, Manager at Sixth Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you so much for the 4 stars! We had so much fun taking care of you guys and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 213 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

We were a party of 10. I contacted Linda telling her we were wanting to do the whiskey tasting and dinner before the show at the hult. They don't normally do this on show nights but Linda was so gracious to accommodate us. Tye is the sommelier and answered all our uninformed questions. Our table tried several of the tasting flights and dinner was also excellent. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and even though none of us are big drinkers and especially not whiskey we had a great time and even found one to buy.

Thank RV O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixth S, Owner at Sixth Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

So glad you had such a wonderful time! You were all so much fun and hope to see you all again soon! Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

I ate here on Saturday, December 9th. I ordered salmon which was priced at $22.95. The salmon came out dry with a hard crust on the outside. Part of the problem was that it was the thinnest slice of salmon I had ever seen. I sent the salmon back and the next piece was less dry. For the price I would have expected a nice thick slice. My brother and his wife said their food was fine. They had a pork chop and shrimp so the lesson is to stay away from the salmon if eating here. My suggestion is to go elsewhere as their costs are too high for the quality. Too bad as they used to be good.

Thank TravelinMan1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixth S, General Manager at Sixth Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry that the dish you ordered diminished your experience at the 6th Street Grill. Chef and staff are excellent at making sure the proper cut of meat is plated, so every plate meets or exceeds the guests expectation. In your case it appears that was not the case, and for that I would like to apologize. I would like to invite you back to see salmon done correctly or if you want a change we have some excellent signature dishes, such as our BSB Bourbon Steak. Again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Right across the street from the Hult so great for meal and drink before or after the show. Full bar and food is good.

Thank 759frankp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixth S, Manager at Sixth Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Frank, thanks for the feedback! We love seeing our Hult Center patrons and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

cheap beer, good food, lots of televisions, friendly staff. Would highly recommend. We ate there 4 out of 5 days during our stay in the area.

1  Thank william W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixth S, Manager at Sixth Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Hi William,

So glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here. Hope you had a successful time in Eugene and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sixth Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing