We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem”
Review of Sixth Street Grill

Sixth Street Grill
Ranked #53 of 615 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 6th Street Grill has a relaxed Gastro Pub environment with amazing entrees and professional service. Signature burgers, incredible entrees and salads which complement their hand crafted cocktails and 18 local beers on tap and sporting events. 6th Street Grill – doing it right; local ingredients, made from scratch, hand cut steaks; in the heart of the Arts and Entertainment District. Parking in back and five levels across the street. Fresh. Local. Gastro. 6th Street Grill.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A true gem”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

While staying a block away at the Hilton, we discovered this neighborhood gem. We stopped in for a nightcap and found a new favorite. The bartender was great -- and when he let us know that their eggs benedict featured made-from-scratch hollandaise, we had to come back for breakfast. This place is truly quality. The large booths were comfortable, the service was stellar, the eggs b were as advertised (delicious, with a strong peppery note). Wimbledon was playing on the television. Despite the ridiculous out of state tuition, we are glad our son chose the UofO so that we will have an excuse to return to the 6th Street Grill. It's that good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    81
    37
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tuesdays: Burger and Brew”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The Burger and Brew special on Tuesdays is worth a try. There is usually a wait, but never more than 15-20 minutes. The burger is loaded with everything great, cooked to perfection, and served with a choice of brew and fries.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank II____Jen____II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice-ish dinner place”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Food was good and staff was nice. Resturant seemed to be trying to be upscale, but not quite there. Pamesan halibut was great, sandwiches were good also. Overall, it was nice but a little overpriced for what you get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank runnerNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loaded potato soup awesome!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The burger my husband ordered was great as well. Reasonable prices and good food

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We dine here when we are in town. Great Food , Great Service , Moderately Priced.

We ususally eat here before we head over to the Saturday Market, so Breakfast is ususally our choice.

We couldn't be happier with the selection of fresh and local produce.

The Club Benedict is my Favorite!!

Warning !! Bring your appetite, the portions are huge!!

A great place to eat before or after the show.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cr0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sixth Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sixth Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing