We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Enterprise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enterprise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Enterprise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast
or
1910 Historice Enterprise Bed & Breakfast
Enterprise, Oregon
July 1, 2008

Nestled on the edge of town, this beautifully restored Edwardian mansion in Enterprise, Oregon is a jewel. We came upon it by accident. Our reserved stay at another B & B did not meet our standards, and so, we were stuck in a small Oregon town with no where to go. We noticed a sign on the road from Joseph, Oregon and decided to take a chance. What luck!. There were two rooms to be had. One, a suite on the second floor and a smaller room with bath on the main floor. We took the main floor room.

The entire home has be carefully remodeled. No musty stuff here. The kitchen was spotless and contained a replica of an early wood and coal stove. It was electric. The fridge was in the same style. Guests are not allowed in the kitchen, but you can peek in through the swinging doors. The residence contains comfortable leather couches, Stickley-like rockers, comfey mattresses, fluffy towels and good water pressure in the showers.

The owners, Judy and Jack Burgoyne live in their own suite above the living room. They are there to make you feel at home and cater to every need. Breakfasts were healthy and plentiful. Fellow guests in this remote area of Oregon included 4 environmental scientists and 2 French research chemists from Paris, a librarian and a power plant executive. Great conversations on birdwatching, water snake discoveries, Hanford Atomic Waste clean up and Christmas tree farming.

Please make this a destination. You can hike, fly fish or just veg. Our car broke down here and we needed to make some choices on how to get back 500 miles to home. The local policeman helped us get towed, took us back to the B & B, got the owner of the local GM dealer to come in at 7:30PM on a Saturday night, got us a rental car. All of this in a small corner of the vast State of Oregon. It renewed our faith in the people of America. The owners of the Enterprise House even offered to drive us home. What a wonderful couple and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank pumpkin6Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2007

Spend a weekend in Enterprise OR, and stayed for the first time at the "1910 Historic Enterprise House" B & B. Wonderful room, and great hosts. It's on the National Registry, and certainly well worth considering if traveling to this remote corner of Oregon. We had a suite, so it was quite spacious with our own bath [double shower + claw foot tub], and separate sitting room. Didn't peek into the other rooms, which I sure were not as large. The common areas were comfortable and very relaxing. The hosts were very gracious and the breakfasts were super.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank SoHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer haben was, im Netzt vorher auswählen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MikeTestet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabyRobin508, Owner at 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 508 First South St, Enterprise, OR 97828-1660
Location: United States > Oregon > Enterprise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Enterprise
Price Range: $119 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregonian listed the 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast as one of the Top places to stay in Oregon, along with Timberline Lodge and Crater Lake Lodge! We feel so honored to have such a review. They stated we are One of Oregon's loveliest mansions, the 1910 Historic Enterprise House Bed & Breakfast is just minutes from Joseph and Wallowa Lake. The Edwardian house, situated among fields and orchards, is with walking distance of the Terminal Gravity Brewery. All the guest rooms have private baths, and a large gathering room, dinning area, beautiful view of the Eagle Cap Wilderness mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing