We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Break when Traveling the Umpqua”

Tomaselli's Pastry Mill & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Break when Traveling the Umpqua”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We often look for a lunch spot on our way from Portland to Coos Bay. Recently we stopped at Tomaselli's, based on reviews we saw in Trip Advisor. The reviews were accurate. I had a hamburger, which was one of the best hamburgers I have ever had. My wife had a salad, and was more than pleased.

The restaurant is nicely decorated, the food excellent, and the staff friendly. We will return the next time we pass though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    24
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best restaurant , worth the drive!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I was referred here by Coos Bay coop health food told me her friend drives all the way there for lunch. I would drive an hour to eat here again! Gluten free, lots of healthy greens in the salad, organic, conscious, delicious and tasty too! One of my faves now!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosar779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Pitstop and So Much More!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Love love love stopping here on the way to the coast (or back) for a delicious ginger molasses cookie. Best ginger cookie ever!! :D Great place to stop for a light snack or a whole amazing dining experience! Haven't been able to go to Friday night specials yet but heard it is wonderful. They have pizza too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 30RHBnB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“customer service skills lacking”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Food and bakery were very good. Waitress was great. But be careful when paying in cash with large bills, the older lady behind the cash register forgot what I had given her and would not count the money. The line was getting longer, the owner came out, but did nothing and was abrupt.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellpfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feld welcome and had really good food”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Perfect place to stop by and have some breakfast (also serving lunch)
Waitress is really nice and helpful

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H3lium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomaselli's Pastry Mill & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tomaselli's Pastry Mill & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing