We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the heart of Willamette Valley”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pinot Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dundee, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“In the heart of Willamette Valley”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
person found this review helpful

I travelled to Willamette Valley and stayed at Pinot Vista with 3 friends in October 2015. Overall we loved staying here! The location was amazing. We never drove more than 15 minutes to get to any of the wineries we wanted to visit. And there were several wineries within walking distance (a new one that just recently opened was literally across the street!) With 5 bedrooms we had plenty of room and we loved having the common area to hang out, drink wine and play games (several times we raided the closet full of board games). Everybody said their beds were comfortable and we all loved the sheets (one of my friends even ordered them from Amazon). However it is time for the pillows to be replaced; they were hard & flat.
Megan and Anna with Lifestyle Properties were very helpful and gave us a lot of great recommendations for restaurants.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Janna, Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so happy that your group of friends enjoyed your stay with us while exploring the valley! I can't agree more with you about how awesome it is to have the wineries so close by, and Domaine Roy across the street has been a wonderful addition to the neighborhood! I'm glad to hear everyone enjoyed the beds, and I'll be happy to look into replacing any flat pillows I come across. Thanks again for your stay; hope to host you for a future visit to the area.
Warm regards,
Megan Carda
Property Manager
Lifestyle Properties, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hot as an oven”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
people found this review helpful

If you like being lied to, then go right ahead and lease a house from Flip Key. The amenities section of the house is a fictionalized version of your dream home. We thought we were getting an air conditioned home in August, when it was in the high 90's and low 100's, only to find out there wasn't any AC at all despite the fact that it was advertised as having AC. I have a screen shot to prove it. When we complained, the agent denied it - is she blind? can't read? and Flip Key blamed "the owner," whoever the hell that mystery person is, for the misinformation. Flip Key claimed the owner is responsible for the content of the web site and that their company has no duty to fact -check it. Our guests had to pay for a hotel room to stay in, because one of them has asthma, and we were forced to stay three nights in an oven. Complaints go to an third world nation where people barely speak English and there is no one to back up the company's product. Don't waste your hard-earned vacation time and money with this company, and not on this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Leaving on Sunday
Liked least: It was too hot!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Dear Jean,

You're right, it has been unusually HOT this summer! In fact during your stay we were reaching temps around 108 degrees during the day and mid 90's at night, which is uncommon for Oregon summers. This heat-wave was VERY uncomfortable for most everyone throughout the valley. We always appreciate hearing about every traveler's experience. And I most certainly do feel bad that you had been expecting a cooler experience during your visit. Unfortunately, this home was never built with A/C as this region in Oregon traditionally does not reach temperatures of this extreme, especially for such a long period of time that we experienced this summer. We normally are blessed with average temperatures in the mid 80's during the days, followed by low 60's in the evenings. Thus making for very pleasant summer days. Since building the home and raising their family, the owners have loved the peacefulness of opening windows for a fresh breeze to keep the home cool. They have installed ceiling fans throughout the home, and each bedroom has been stocked with a individual fan. As this home has never had A/C, we do strive to provide great guest experiences and add amenities to help keep our guests comfortable throughout their visits. For example: as I provided you with my personal portable air conditioner from my home to attempt to make your stay more comfortable during this hot spell. Had this particular weekend of you staying at the home been cooler, I am confident that your review would have been five stars!

Wishing you wonderful travel experiences in the future.

Warm regards,

Megan Carda
Property Manager
Lifestyle Properties, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing