We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite place to eat!”

Babica Hen Cafe - Dundee
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dundee, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our new favorite place to eat!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great portions and wonderful food! We love the Pork Quesadilla, Tuna Sandwich, Bacon Burger and they have an awesome Bloody Mary sampler that is to die for!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    65
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
portland, oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This spot is now on it's third restaurant in as many years. Babica Hen I think is going to be a keeper. The service was fast, friendly and attentive. The food came out extremely fast and was well presented and hot (for those dishes that were suppose to be hot). I have eaten there now four times and it's been spot on each time. Excellent choice for breakfast and lunch in wine country. I have not had dinner there yet so I can't say how the food is, but breakfast and lunch have been a real treat. I appreciate their efforts in making quality foods and doing so quickly and professionally.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner after a day of wine tasting!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

After an afternoon of wine tasting, I wanted a gourmet, hearty meal. The Babica Hen Cafe was recommended to me by a local vintner. I had an AMAZING meal with, of course, an excellent Oregon Pinot Noir! When I ordered a house salad to start with, it was so much more than I've ever seen in a (usually boring) house salad - chock full of great stuff like mixed greens (a variety of different lettuces), red beets, mushrooms, peas, cucumbers, carrots, and sunflower seeds, served with a french baguette and whipped butter. I ordered it with the creamy cotija dressing, which was delicious. For my entree, I had the Short Ribs Burgundy - delicious! As a solo diner, I sat at the bar and received very friendly and attentive service. I will most definitely return to this restaurant when I have the opportunity to visit the Willamette Valley wine country again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RockerChic57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Too hot!!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit to this restaurant. We had breakfast here last week. It was totally unextraordinary. Now I am here for lunch. I am sitting as far away as Ivan from one of the two fireplaces and it is way too hot!! I mentioned it to the server and she just smiled, no response. It is a beautiful warm day outside and there is no need to waste all of this energy.

Helpful?
Thank CleoIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place to eat”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Some friends and I ate at Babica Hen in Dundee for the first time at lunch today. The service was excellent, BLT sandwich to die for, prices were good and the wine was very nice. Will definitely return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babica Hen Cafe - Dundee also viewed

 

Been to Babica Hen Cafe - Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing