We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely charming!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

In a word we will be back! Brad and David are the best innkeepers! Our room looked over the very lovely spacious garden and was roomy and cozy at the same time. Breakfast was lovely and they were so helpful in giving us information about local interests. We ate at Tina's just down the road and had one of the best dinners ever. The winery's just up the hill are wonderful and scenic. You will have that get away you are looking for if you stay at Dundee Manor : )

Room Tip: We stayed in the European room with a little porch over looking the garden! Lovely views and a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review the Manor~~~The conversations on our Landscaping from professinals really were intriguing and inormative----the compliments even nicer since you both know how much work and detail goes into what we have.
Hope to see you both againg soon and at a different time of the year when every thing is in full bloom---Best to you for the Spring and Summer season's and Thanks Again---B&D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    7
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
156
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

So here goes...My friend and I were greeted by David at the door as soon as we pulled into the driveway. We enjoyed a lovely Pinot Noir when we walked in the door and the rest of the stay was just fabulous. Loved the house, loved the rooms, loved the grounds and LOVED breakfast. Brad serves up a wonderful breakfast every morning....if you are there for more than one night the breakfast is different each morning, which I appreciated. And I think Brad is a foodie at heart...breakfast is picture worthy!! The house is absolutely beautiful and Brad and David have done an amazing job restoring it. For anyone that appreciates old homes, it is just beautiful. Brad and Dave are also wonderful hosts from a tourist perspective...they helped with many recommendations, restaurant reservations, drivers to vineyards, and general info about the area. At the end of my stay, I walked away with so much more than I anticipated. I made new friends (Brad, David and other guests) and had such a wonderful stay. I am a frequent traveler and have status at several hotel chains. This stay was truly a retreat. This B&B just made me feel like I was at home and not on the road. I cannot say enough...I've already booked my next visit!!! Any any other B&B I visit has some big shoes to fill!

Room Tip: My friend and I had two rooms that shared a bath...it was perfect for us. Asked for feather pillows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We enjoyed meeting the both of you and Loved to see you have such a great time in the Oregon Wine region. It is so easy to showcase the beuatiful area and it's many people and their Hospitality....Your timing for wine dinners was perfect----We hope that all the wine arrived safely when the truck pulled up~~~serious damage in buying--Looking for ward to your next visit to the Manor--Happy Holidays-B&D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here beginning of October and it was super cute. The house is an older well maintainted place. Lots of places to eat your breakfast or other meals, indoors or outdoors! The food we had for breakfast was GREAT! Fresh and cooked to perfection, This B&B is right by all the good wineries. In reality you can walk to one right there, and a few more are within a mile or so.

Room Tip: I stayed in the corner cheaper room, and it was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing--This 1908 Vintage home does have it's charms and we have done our best to showcase them for our visitors~ You both were a delight to meet and we were happy we could assist in your vacation highlights--Have a wonderful Holiday ---B&D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Impeccable, inviting, cozy, nonpretencious, and when asked if we would go back there - the answer is "in a heartbeat"! David and Brad are the perfects hosts to welcome you into their home and share all their knowledge of the area. They are quick to make any reservations you may want in addition to mapping out a wine tasting day if that is what you want. When approaching their beautiful home in the evening, you will find amber colored lights shining out to greet youfrom all the windows. This is a B&B, if given the opportunity, you do not want to drive away from! Thank David and Brad from your new friends, Lavon and Joe - now go mow the lawn! (inside joke)

Room Tip: We stayed in the gorgeous Asian room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlBeachBums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review the Manor and us---The warmth and laughter you both brought with you it was easy to Host you both--Positive energy and just Happy with life is a perfect pairing with what we try to do--Caretakers of this beautiful 105 year old property makes it easy also--Hope to see you soon and again Merci--Have a wonderful Holiday season...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast. Wonderful hosts, beautiful, restored manor home and grounds directly in front of a vineyard and in the middle of the dozens of other vinyards and tasting rooms for which this region is known. Gorgeous countryside to walk in too. Delicious gourmet breakfast and warm welcome from David and Brad. Thanks for the tour of the property with all its lovely trees, plants, gazebos, seating areas and gardens. We will be back one day soon. Thank you both for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MackenzieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Greetings San Juan Perto Rico---Thanks for the kind words and with coming from such a beautiful place like you did we appreciate the critique---We are very pleased that you enjoyed not only the Manor but the Hospitality of the Area and the Oregon wine Country--Hope to see you again and Thanks for the invitation to visit....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at this charming inn last week and had a very nice time. Our room, the Asian room, was nice with lots of windows and a very comfortable bed, nice linens, towels and bathrobes. Brad and David are very hospitable, and shared dining and wine touring ideas that worked out perfectly for our short stay. The breakfasts were very elegantly served and quite tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oberhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
The manor enjoyed hosting you both also----Thank You for sharing part of your journey at the Manor and taking the time to review. We are proud to be part of an area that shares the same passion in the Hospitality industry in making it a memorable destination--Hope your Fall is pleasant ~ we hope to see you in the Oregon Wine Country again-Chao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Quaint old house with beautiful grounds overlooking a vineyard. David & Brad are everything your could ask for in B&B hosts. They know the area inside out, they serve a great breakfast, and they are just fun people to talk to. They go out of their way to help with dinner plans and have great insights to the wineries in the area. Rooms are typical of a B&B and we had the one upstairs with a bathroom which was very convenient. Coffee was ready early in the morning just across the hall. They even offered to let us use the hose the day we left to wash the dirt from the dusty wine roads off our car. These guys are what staying in a bed & breakfast is all about.

Room Tip: We liked a room with a bathroom attached, although the others staying at the B&B seemed quite co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to respond about your stay at the Manor~ we take our reviews very seriously to help our guest have a better stay-~~ Assisting you was our pleasure and the biggest reward.is knowing you had a nice visit not only at the Manor but the entire area. Very easy to share with great people--Hope to see you again ....Best for the Fall Season~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
4.0 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
9.3 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
14.1 mi away
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
7.9 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 6 in Newberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8380 NE Worden Hill Rd, Oregon Wine Country/ Willamette Valley, Dundee, OR 97115-9144
Location: United States > Oregon > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the Vineyards half way between Portland and the Oregon Coast in the Dundee Hills 2 1/2 miles up from hwy 99 in Willamette & Yamill Valley Wine Country.Walking distance to 9 wineries and vineyards. 60 Wineries with in 10 minutes some in walking distance- with 5 restaurants minutes away. 5 Acres of highly manicured grounds-vistas-100 year old trees with 2 Gazebo's- decks and tranquility. Build in 1908 restored by it's owners to an era of taste and refinemment. Each suite is themed in the Continents of the world-shared these journey's by it's owners and Innkeepers and offering only the highest standards in all it's amenities--"Thread count Does matter" and a good laugh helps- Gourmet Breakfasts platted and served in courses-by candle light- Menu's vary with the sourced local bounty and modified for those with special diets. Other activities near by include -Evergreen Aviation Museum-Horseback riding in the vineyards-Hiking-bicycle journeys-Bird watching at the Manor- Balloon rides etc--Innkeepers offer Full Concierge for your enjoyment-Fodor's choice 2011-12 and photo shoot & printed in Frommers.Touring and Tasting magazines Gold Accommodation Award-#1 on Trip Advisor for nine years. Just the place to Be- ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing