We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I always use Fodor’s guides to help me plan our trips, (for my husband and I) and in particular I like their tips on where to stay & eat. I back up their recommendations with my own research (including Trip Advisor). That's how I found Dundee Manor & what a find! During the booking process Brad was extremely helpful and his speedy email replies to my questions about the area, where to eat, what to do, etc; actually fuelled my excitement for our visit to the area. Although we arrived earlier than we had anticipated we received a very warm welcome from Brad & David. We were stunned by the beauty of their house and grounds. We had booked the African Room, however I saw that the European Room had a small balcony and as the weather was so gorgeous and I had visions of us sipping the local wines out on the balcony I asked if we could change. That was no problem as the room was not booked for the next two nights. The European Room has a shared bathroom just down the hall but the room was so gorgeous that this little inconvenience was inconsequential. Brad & David gladly helped us plan our wine tasting or that day and also put us in touch with 'Jake' (what a character!) to book a wine tasting tour on horseback for the following day. (My husband can't ride but he was reassured that he would be taken care of).

Our two nights at Dundee Manor went too fast, we wished we didn’t have to move on. For one thing we knew it would be a long time before we enjoyed such sumptuous breakfasts again. The hospitality too would be very hard to beat. (Oh and David's chocolate brownies - to die for!) The countryside surrounding Dundee is breathtaking and has to be experienced to be believed (on horseback is a wonderful way). We ate at Tina’s and Red Hills Provincial – both excellent.

During our trip around Oregon, Washington State & Vancouver Island we stayed at a number of highly recommended places however for us Dundee Manor ‘topped the pile’.

Dundee Manor and its proprietors Brad & David deserve the highest possible rating. We hope that one day we will be fortunate enough to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous and very individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGGIE50CLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

OH! Thank You Maggie and Richard--It was easy to extend our Hospitality to two most enjoyable people---Your excitment for the area was most appreciated as I know it was everywhere you went. We were very proud to be part of your Travels from across the Ocean and the UK which compliments our area and inhances it's appeal to others let alone the Manor. One question though Richard are you going horse backing anytime soon?
Thanks again for your visit and your kind words- B&D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 223 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Dundee Manor is located centrally to access the wineries of the Williamette Valley. Brad and David are amazing hosts. They made great recommendations on wineries to visit that fit our interests and provided us with cards for free wine tastings at those locations. The fabulous breakfast will last you until dinner. Stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBarb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thanks so much ---- we do try and makeour guests feel welcome to the Oregon Wine Country area by offering them them the Best we know--not to mention that our Guests are easy to work with and appreciate our efforts--Hope to see you in the future-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of saying at Dundee Manor for 3 nights in September. This was our first experience at a B&B, so we were not sure what to expect. We were blown away with the impecible service and the way the grounds were cared for. Every single detail was thought through and the customer service was amazing. The owners, Brad and David, provided excellent winery recommendations and even had some vouchers for free tastings at a few of them, including the big ones - Domaine Serene and Domaine Drouhin. Breakfast was very good and the room accomodations were very nice and exactly as pictured. Two of the bedrooms do share a bathroom, which we did and it was no problem at all. They had really nice touches such as complimentary snacks and bottled water in the rooms, many private areas outside to relax, read, enjoy and the personal attention that they provide. They helped plan out a wine tasting map according to our preferences and we were very happy with the results and had a great time. There is not one thing that we would have changed about our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thanks for the wonderful review---It's especially made us happy to be the first to introduce you to the B&B experience---and you enjoyed---I think also that the hospitality in the area should take some credit be it restaurants-wineries etc. The Oregon Wine region has much to offer and we work together to make the stay just so--again thanks and Happy Holidays--see you again soon--

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I finished up an RV trip to the Oregon coast, staying two days at the Dundee Manor. We found the Manor online, and feel fortunate to have chosen this most beautiful and accommodating place. Brad and David were superb hosts, paid attention to every detail, and made our stay a memorable experience. The wine country, the hospitality, the food, all exceptional. Thank you Brad and David.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

We are blessed to have such great Guests as you both--Thanks for taking the time to review us- it does mean a lot---Thanks for sharing part of you road trip with us and we hope to see you again soon--always room at the Inn-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while our motorcycle was being fixed. We loved the gorgeous grounds for quiet reading and sipping wine. Brad and Dave were so warm and generous. They were a wealth of information about the area and very attentive to us in a casual way. They drove us to dinner and picked us up (since we didn't have wheels for the night). Our room felt like a tree house because of all the windows. The coffee in the morning was delivered early & hot! An incredible breakfast waffle smothered with local fruit, creamy whip cream and real maple syrup was served outside on the deck. We would highly recommend this B&B and it's awesome owners!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannerubberband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We were happy to be your quick home away from home --- We are pleased to say we enjoy our area it's people and all it has to offer and sharing the Manor and it's grounds with our Guests- Again our Best and know that we appreciate you taking the moment to let us know--most important part of being a Innkeeper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hosts are welcoming, knowledgeable and accommodating. The B&B is charming, well-appointed and comfortable. The grounds are stunning, serene and inviting. Dundee Manor is conveniently located, near everything a visitor to the area might be interested in doing. We found both Brad and Dave to be warm, friendly, funny and at the same time very professional proprietors. They made great suggestions for wine tasting and dining. It was a delightful stay for the four of us. And, by the way, Brad makes a wicked-good breakfast! Can't wait until the next time. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caligal831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Keeping it real in the Wine Country--Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay---we hope to see you again since Bend is not far away --in fact we look forward to it--Our Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you are looking for an ideal B&B experience, the Dundee Manor is your place. It is cozy, intimate and private (and quiet). The hosts Brad and Dave are extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the wineries, restaurants and community, and are a great resource for planning your trip. Needless to say, as everyone else has commented, the breakfasts are first-rate, and the sit-down service provides a great opportunity to chat with the other guests and get ideas about where to go and what to see if you are there to wine-taste. Speaking of wine-tasting, as first time visitors to the Willamette Valley, we didn't have a good sense of geography. We could not have been happier; the Manor is within a 10-15 minute drive of probably 30 wineries, including many of the best. I doubt there is any other accommodation more centrally located. Thanks Brad and Dave for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
9.3 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
332 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Bastide Bed & Breakfast
7.8 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 7 in Newberg
184 reviews
9.3 mi away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 2 in McMinnville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8380 NE Worden Hill Rd, Oregon Wine Country/ Willamette Valley, Dundee, OR 97115-9144
Location: United States > Oregon > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range: $200 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In the Vineyards half way between Portland and the Oregon Coast in the Dundee Hills 2 1/2 miles up from hwy 99 in Willamette & Yamill Valley Wine Country.Walking distance to 9 wineries and vineyards. 60 Wineries with in 10 minutes some in walking distance- with 5 restaurants minutes away. 5 Acres of highly manicured grounds-vistas-100 year old trees with 2 Gazebo's- decks and tranquility. Build in 1908 restored by it's owners to an era of taste and refinemment. Each suite is themed in the Continents of the world-shared these journey's by it's owners and Innkeepers and offering only the highest standards in all it's amenities--"Thread count Does matter" and a good laugh helps- Gourmet Breakfasts platted and served in courses-by candle light- Menu's vary with the sourced local bounty and modified for those with special diets. Other activities near by include -Evergreen Aviation Museum-Horseback riding in the vineyards-Hiking-bicycle journeys-Bird watching at the Manor- Balloon rides etc--Innkeepers offer Full Concierge for your enjoyment-Fodor's choice 2011-12 and photo shoot & printed in Frommers.Touring and Tasting magazines Gold Accommodation Award-#1 on Trip Advisor for nine years. Just the place to Be- ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing