We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Newberg Inn(Newberg)(Great Value!)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$435
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville(McMinnville)(Great Value!)
$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McMinnville Inn(McMinnville)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
210
7
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
7
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrad and davidwillamette valleyoregon wine countrymy wife and iattention to detailwine tastingbed and breakfastbelgian wafflesfront porchgrounds are beautifulsuperb hostsother guestspinot noirlook no furtherprovided excellentmany wayslovely garden
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife and I just spent two wonderful days with Brad and Dave at the Dundee Manor in Dundee Oregon. You could not find better hosts...... knowledgeable, talented and accommodating.
More than their fabulous breakfasts and comfy rooms, Brad and Dave go out of their way to be sure your stay in Oregon wine country is perfect in every way. Brad is the concierge extraordinaire! He will point out wineries that are the secret gems in the area as well plan your daily wine excursion in an efficient manner (so that you are not crisscrossing around the Hills).

Their attention to detail is reflected in the manner in which they cultivate conversation among the other guests..... sharing stories about the "best tasting rooms" or the "best place for lunch".

In our opinion, Dundee Manor is the perfect place to stay in the Dundee Hills.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barkley999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to critique your stay at the Manor--We count ourselves lucky to have our guest support as we do--We have people arrive as guests such as your selves and leave as friends--Thanks so much--

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

If you want to give yourself a big treat, we highly recommend staying at the Dundee Manor. We were warmly welcomed by the proprietors, Brad and David. They were both very personable, funny, and interesting to talk with over a glass of wine. The breakfast Brad prepared was amazing! Using only the freshest products, Brad impressed us with the cuisine and his skill as a gourmet chef. What an added bonus to our stay!.

The suites are all decorated with different themes. We stayed in the European suite which faced the front of the property and included a small balcony to enjoy the morning sun. There are other suites with different influences from Africa, Asia, and North America. Each suite is furnished with a basket of healthy snacks. Also available is a library with a collection of movies to watch on the flat screen TV in each room. Coffee and tea is available in the library.

We learned that Brad and David are transplants from California where they had a very successful interior decorating firm for many years. Using Brad's decorating skills,they have transformed the 1908 home into a luxurious, comfortable bed and breakfast. We were impressed with the attention to detail displayed throughout all of the manor's rooms.

The property resembles a movie setting straight from the 1900's. The huge grass area features a wonderful gazebo surrounded with lush plants and flowers, Using our imagination, we could take ourselves back to the early 1900's. What a magnificent home it must have been to raise your family in. The setting was very romantic, even for us seniors who are approaching 50 years together. The stay was so relaxing, and we highly recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast.

Located in the middle of the wine country, Dundee Manor makes a perfect resting point to stay after a day of wine tasting. Also, Brad and David recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner. Overall, our stay at Dundee Manor was the highlight of our trip!

Room Tip: Each suite is decorated beautifully with themes from Africa, Europan, Asia and North America. Ask the owners for descriptions of the various rooms. Most suites have in-suite bathrooms, but be sure to ask if this might be a problem for your stay. All of the suites have wonderful views of the property, with its manicured lawns, lush greenery, and flowers.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacajeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Your review made us smile--details well you have it all and Thank You for sharing your insights. Naturally we hope to see you both again in the future for more laughs and to let us guide you thru the Oregon Wine Country---The Manor's Best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed at Dundee Manor 7/28-8/1/12. Couldn't have been nicer. Brad and David are the ultimate hosts. Beautifully presented gourmet breakfasts, they made dinner suggestions and reservations, and an itinerary of wonderful wineries and vineyards for fabulous tastings, and....everybody knew them so we were treated royally! They'll also ship your wine home for you. We stayed in the Asian Room, small, cozy, and beautifully appointed. Location is perfect, wineries all around, even right up and down the street! Brad, David, thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drelspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Manor, Owner at Dundee Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

It is so easy to enjoy what we do when we have real people who want to have a great time-We are very pleased that you had a great time everywhere you traveled from the Manor-Hope to see you in the future--Best and Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We just returned from a three night stay with Brad and David at the Dundee Manor, our first visit to the Oregon wine country. It is a gem. This 1908 home is beautifully restored, a treat if you love period architecture. The grounds are beautifully kept. The breakfasts, made by Brad and served by David, were exceptional.

We were in the European room, a room for which there is a shared bathroom. If this is an issue for you, you might opt for one of the other rooms. It was not an issue for us, and, as good fortune would have it, we were the only ones using that bathroom.

Brad and David know the area well and made wonderful suggestions on the wineries and restaurants to visit. We will stay at the Dundee Manor on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamuelabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights as part of a wine touring trip. Our room was nicely decorated, very clean and very comfortable. The home and grounds are absolutely beautiful and very relaxing. The owners Dave and Brad are awesome and made us feel like we were visiting family. We will without a doubt stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyPierre_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews