We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing surprise”
Review of Dundee Bistro

Dundee Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Dundee Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing surprise”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in to the ponzi wine bar at a couple minutes to 5 only to realize the tastings had ended. We were Wondering around outfront deciding what to do when a bidder asked if our dogs would like to have some water.. Decided to look at the menu and sit down for a drink and we were very impressed.. Wasn't expecting much but the whole experience was so good that we decided to come back the next day and was served by Matt who managed to make the experience even better from the first.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JesseAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    148
    46
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
424 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Liked this Bistro so much we ate there 2 nights in a row. Staff is fabulous. The outside dining is lovely where you can have a wonderful meal. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BKL33458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Oregon wine tasting”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

During our trip to Oregon, we did some wine tasting south and East of Portland. We stopped at a winery we had visited before. They were so friendly at Rex Hill. The person at the counter offered us a map of the area, suggested other wineries and also a place for lunch. The Dundee Bistro is not only a lovely outdoor place to enjoy lunch, but the food was awesome. We had the salad special with heirloom tomatoes, cheese and house made croutons. Then a Lambrusco pizza, which is topped with roasted grapes. Sounds wild, but it was amazing. Loved our lunch along with a glass of Ponzi Pinot Gris. Yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
294 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Tasty Stop In Busy Dundee”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A favorite stop when visiting this area. Busy area, plan ahead if driving for dinner. Tasting rooms next door for Ponzi Vineyards, they also own the restaurant. My favorite is the Ling Cod. Basically a delicious Fish and Chips with Truffle Oil Fries. Simple and delicious. Companions main courses also great, their accompaniments less so. Vegetables a jumble and overcooked - soggy. But Salmon and Pork main courses were tasty. Certainly worth a stop if heading to this area for Wine Tasting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnjtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Ate lunch here on the outside patio. Food, wine, and service were all top notch. Creative items on the menu and everything tastes so fresh. Grilled romaine salad and the special tomato salad were so flavorful and the fresh pastas - wow! It was so great that we went back for to-go food for dinner and breakfast. The Bistro is always first on our list when in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dundee Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing