We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rolling hills of Sokol Blosser Winery”

Sokol Blosser Winery
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the leading producers of wines in the Willamette Valley since 1977.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
1,170 reviews
452 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
“Beautiful rolling hills of Sokol Blosser Winery”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

When my wife and I visited our daughter in Portland this past September, my daughter and her boyfriend wanted to tour some of the wineries in the Willamette Valley during their day off. We stopped first at Sokol Blosser Winery. It has beautiful grounds and a new tasting room which is very impressive. They took part in a tasting but I just watched since I was the designated driver. The SB Winery is located in beautiful rolling hills and gives you many good photo opportunities.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    41
    16
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great place to try wines....”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

.....one of my favorite winery's to visit when in Oregon....joined their wine club this time. Recently renovated chic wine tasting area....Amazing pinots...always loved their Evolution white (and a good price!).....they have added a sparkling white Evolution which is also good and an Evoltion red. Some well prepared food snacks available for a treat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gil101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ambiance is great, wine could be improved”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stopped by here because we arrived at our hotel a little early and had some time to kill. The building is awesome. Super eco-friendly and pretty impressive. The wine on the other hand seemed too young to be tasting. It seemed like it had the potential to be great, but maybe just need some more time. Also the tasting waitress we had wasn't very enthusiastic whatsoever so this maybe changed how we viewed our experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KevinMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Beautiful new tasting room, focus on sustainability”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stopped by Sokol Blosser when we were driving by - we hadn't planned to go - and were so glad we had stopped! The new tasting room is beautiful. All the staff were friendly and incredibly welcoming. Even though there were other groups, it didn't seem crowded. Certainly a lovely spot to spend a couple of hours. Great wine! Would certainly go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love it and so glad I am a member”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I visited again, this wonderful place full of "gods" nectar. We did a special trip to show a German friend around wine country, that she couldn't get enough. This was my first time tasting since they opened the new tasting room and we loved the space. We spent he afternoon in the cellar, which is much more of an industrial feel. It was warm, inviting and just a spectacular way to spend an afternoon.

We had a wonderful host, Alex, that made our girls trip out fabulous.

Wines here have so,etching for everyone, whether you love whites, like bubbles, or want a complex red, or their white Riesling, ore of n ice wine, our group couldn't get enough.

The only con, now that they do truly serve food, you can only have a picnic outside. They do not allow food inside the facility, fair enough, so if you need to eat, eat before, or bring really warm clothes and a jacket, and have your picnic outside.

Thanks for everything.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyKim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sokol Blosser Winery also viewed

 

Been to Sokol Blosser Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing