We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“artisan grab & go lunch”
Review of Red Hills Market

Red Hills Market
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“artisan grab & go lunch”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We got the tip to pick up some sandwiches from one of the wineries we visited and it was definitely great advice. This is the kind of place where you could grab a baguette and some cheese or great unique sandwiches, or outstanding pizza. They pretty much have it all. Not cheap, but really high quality and great taste. Also a really nice selection of local wine & beer. Highly recommend the ham & gruyere sandwich or the olive tapanade & goat cheese sandwich. Didn't eat the pizzas but saw several come out and they looked awesome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    139
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good variety”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Good selection, huge portions - recommend sharing, and the food was fresh and well prepared. Great beers to choose from. We went back to get picnic supplies too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome cooking class upstairs of red hills market-wine country cooking studio!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I had the best meal and time in this cooking class. The theme was seafood and we had a scallop starter, followed by trout and last salmon. Actually also had blueberries at end. Chef Wendy Bennett first does a demo and shares all those tips you never get in a recipe. We then moved to our own cooking station and prepared same dish and of course sat down to eat it. The ambiance was fun - 8 of us- talking, laughing, cooking, eating and drinking wine. The 3 plus hour event costs us 150$ in total which is comparable to a high end restaurant. Plus we took our salmon home as we had so much to eat. This is a MUST for all including non cookers (first time my husbands cooked! And he loved it!).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBLfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to relax after a full day visiting wineries”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I don't know about you but in my case I seldom want to sit down in an upscale restaurant after having visited a half-dozen wineries during the day and having to select dinner items from oversized plates.

This place is just great if your looking to relax after a full day of sniffing, spitting and analyzing two to four dozens of wines you tasted in the local wineries. Moreover, you can select any bottle (or half bottle in our case) they have in store to go with their selection of pizze, soups, sandwiches, and salads.

This place offers top quality pizze using fresh ingredients in a relaxed atmosphere. Weather permitting, you can even go on the terrasse to enjoy one last glass of wine with a salad and a great pizza. The quality is very good: we had to order another Margarita pizza just because we devoured the first one !! Obviously, they use only very fresh ingredients.

Finally, another thing I enjoyed is that since you have to pay upfront for your food item, when you are ready to go you simply can leave - no need to ask for the bill and have to wait. That simple !!!

I loved it !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marco514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
175 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good but short of the hype”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Friendly informal setting with decent food. Sandwich selections a bit sparse. Turkey sandwich was good but the BBQ pork disappointed--cold and uninteresting. Probably won't return.

Helpful?
Thank Swampcactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Hills Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing