We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful winter wonderland”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diamond Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diamond Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Diamond Lake
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful winter wonderland”
Reviewed December 26, 2006

We spent a wonderful three day Christmas Holiday at this rustic mountain resort. If you're expecting the Ritz Carlton, stay away.
But if you want a homey, adventurous vacation this is the place.
Our rooms were clean, both the motel and cabin we rented.
Service with a smile. The warmest and friendliest personel that we have ever come across. We ate at both the cafe and the banquet room, the food was excellent. The snowmobile ride to the Pizza Hut was an adventure and the Pizza we ate was better than most. We highly recommend the resort with it's beautiful scenery, especially breath taking are the views from cozy windows of the Lodge. We a found a friendliness and warmness from the staff that made us feel so very welcome . We plan on making a return trip this summer and for many winters and summers to come.

Helpful?
4 Thank CaliforniaTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    73
    69
    54
    78
See reviews for
100
107
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2006

This Place Is Just GREAT! There Is No Other Word To Discribe It.

  • Tips/Secrets — If You Have A Laptop, Bring It Because They Have Wi-Fi In The Lodge. And, Don't Try To Collect Your Own Firewood After You Run Out, Because The Diliver Wood Daily.
  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kyle0440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2006

Wow... Diamond Lake Resort is possible the worst $160 (2 nights) bucks I have ever spent. There was dental floss and hair in the sink, and the toilets didn't flush. Even more frightening was when I took my shoes off and the floors felt "sticky". I'm not normally skeeved out by hotels, but this place brings back nightmares when I think about it.

It was so bad we left after the first night without being able to get a refund on the second night. We would have been better off camping.

Also, if you do decide to stay... whatch out for "Rosie" at the front desk. She's a real piece of work.

[Humorous Story]
We decided to eat breakfast at at the cafe at Diamond Lake, since there is no where else to eat. My wife had ordered the short stack of pancakes and the waitress mistakenly brought us a *tall* stack of pancakes. My wife started eating her breakfast and the waitress came out and said, "Oops I brought you the tall stack, don't mind my hands." and grabbed the top pancake with her hands and took it back to the kitchen and put it on another customers plate. My wife was in shock... I thought it was pretty funny. Needless to say, neither of us finished the breakfast.

I will say one good thing. Their coffee was good.

  • Liked — I liked the fact that the place was so bad, that I will have stories to tell for years to come.
  • Disliked — Rosie at the front desk.
  • Tips/Secrets — Go camping instead
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank srosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2006

If you're traveling to Crater Lake this may be your only option. We stayed in a two bedroom lakeside cottage with our family of 3 teenagers. There was adequate sleeping for five, a small kitchen with dishes, pots & pans and utensils. There was a 15" color TV with terrible reception and there was heat. The lighting in the cottage was so bad that we placed a lamp on the kitchen counter to prepare dinner. There are clean sheets, and scimpy, small but clean towels, but realize that this is very old lodging on a beautiful lake that draws fishermen and boaters. It's not comfortable, it's not clean (you'll definately want to wear your slippers inside) and it's not home. But it is close to Crater Lake and that is why we stayed here. Did I mention that the lake is incredible?
Whatever you do, gas up BEFORE you arrive as the price of gas is about $1 higher per gallon than the highest price in the state and have all your groceries and necessities packed with you. On your way into the resort, be sure to stop at the gas station and say hello to the dog. Yes, his name is Lucky and he's amazing. All he wants to do is dig and he LOVES people.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake oswego oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2006

My wife and I loved the history behind the lodge and we don't agree with a review stating this place should be remodeled...on the contrary, part of it should be torn down. Lose the "hotel" part of the resort, keep the original cabins and put up more cabins where the motel currently sits but put the parking lot BEHIND THE NEW CABINS. Should invest money into housekeeping and maintenance...cobwebs throughout our lakefront cabin. no hot water - lukewarm at best, firewood delivered to the cabin was wet. sheets a bit on the stained side (thankfully we brought our own with us). fridge dirty, microwave filthy.
beautiful lake and surroundings. bartender makes a good electric ice tea and spanish coffee. Food in the cafe was average. Very friendly staff and the service was excellent. we were to stay 3 days but left after two due to cleanliness. This place has so much potential to be top class but without attention to cleanliness and maintenance...it's in the ditch.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank xplrdawrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 17, 2006

If the Lake wasn't so beautiful we wouldn't even bother. The rooms are really not that clean. For the price we would have been more comfortable in our truck.
Sorry

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2005

These cabins have been here since the 1920's and they look it. Beautiful lake and surroundings, hopefully someday they will build a beautiful resort. Cabins are overpriced for what they offer. If you can get past the very basic cabin with no TV and limited amenities, you might love this place. Resturaunt serves good food, reasonable price, with view of lake.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Lake
18.5 mi away
Crater Lake Lodge
Crater Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crater Lake National Park
887 reviews
18.2 mi away
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
#2 of 2 in Chemult
68 reviews
10.3 mi away
Lemolo Lake Resort
Lemolo Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Idleyld Park
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Union Creek Resort
Union Creek Resort
#1 of 4 in Prospect
491 reviews
18.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Chemult
42 reviews
18.2 mi away
Dawson House Lodge
Dawson House Lodge
#1 of 2 in Chemult
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Lake Resort

Property: Diamond Lake Resort
Address: 350 Resort Dr, Diamond Lake, OR 97731-9710
Location: United States > Oregon > Diamond Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Diamond Lake
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Diamond Lake Hotel Diamond Lake
Diamond Lake Resort Diamond Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing