We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic, Cozy & Pure Relaxation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B
Ranked #4 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mossyrock, Washington
1 review
“Romantic, Cozy & Pure Relaxation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

What a beautiful site! Our stay was everything we expected and more.
Dian and Joe were wonderful hosts and we felt like family from the start.
Our room was lovely; pleasantly Victorian, and cozy comfy. The food was wonderful & portions very generous; no need for lunch. The ocean, never a disappointment.
We'll definitely return to this little gem on the ocean!
We rate the Whales Rendezvous a 100%+! Ron & Jenny

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsmith58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
146
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

What a treasure! We found that Joe and Dian were fantastic hosts. The suite we stayed in was the Ocean Bouquet. So beautifully set over the bay. Large windows to see the bay. Can lay right in bed and look out. The gardens were so tastefully done and decorations in the suite were elegant! Can't say enough about this great place. The food was excellent! So beautiful and so tastefully done. Joe's hat was a special treat!! They really go out of their way to make sure their guests are treated very well!!! we don't let maids come back into our room after we have checked in and had no problem allowing them to come into our room to spiffy it up. We stayed for 2 nights and was the best relaxing, peaceful place we have ever stayed. Found out they lived in the town we live in, so we had a lot in common! Wonderful people. And the place is "a hidden treasure", they have surely found their "nitch" in life. Wonderful Christian couple full of life and fun to get to know. The bay was beautiful! We didn't see any whales this time but we will be back! Saw sea otters though. The Tital Wave had some excellent food. I had the coconut shrimp served over steamed rice and cabbage with Saigon sauce. OH so good! Our son and daughter-in-law alerted us to this place and so glad they did! We were blessed beyond measure! Go Joe and Dian! Your hospitality is fantastico!!! Ron and Karol from Santa Maria, CA.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karol33051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

We spent three days of our honeymoon in the Rose Cottage Suite & Deck and wished we had stayed the entire honeymoon here! Incredible views, so private, gourmet breakfasts, unmatched hospitality, in short: EVERYTHING we imagined for a romantic get-a-way! So good, we are planning our one year anniversary back where it all began! Dian and Joe are incredible hosts and chefs knowing exactly how to create the perfect setting, sweet comfort, and delicious breakfasts. Our pictures of our honeymoon are only outdone by our memories. We hope to return again and again! Thank you so much Joe and Diane!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

My wife and I have traveled quite a bit and have seen all kinds of service offerings, some horrible some incredible, this is for sure at the top of the best we've had. I have come to see tiime and again how this special place defies what seems to be a dying trend for caring customer service. My wife and i wanted to get away to the coast and decided on another spot a little further north. We stayed one night and felt so unwelcome I called Joe and Dian at 10pm that night to see if they had any availabilty. We were lucky they did. The get away was absolutely perfect thanks to the beautiful atomosphere and the over the top hospitality. Joe and Dian are truly angels! I have not had so much stress free time since the last time we visited. I think this is number 3 in 3 or 4 years and it only seems to get better. These are people who put their heart into every detail and the food is always amazing. We are looking forward to our next visit and sampling the eggs benedict. Again we cannot thank you enough for giving us some peace that we simply couldn't find any place else! david and christie.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamandgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

This has been our third time staying at this amazingly perfect hideaway with my husband. Every time we come to this sanctuary we fall more in love. It is romantic beyond words. The deck in the back sits right up to the crashing waves. Complete privacy and tranquility. It's the kind of place you never want to leave.....(we did briefly to get a bottle of wine and go back to the deck!) Joe and Dian are some of the nicest people I have ever met. They don't act like business owners, but they act like family and make you feel so welcome, yet give you the privacy to let go and relax. They cooked us a delicious huge breakfast and delivered it to our door. Completely accomodating to every extreme. They actually called us this morning in the room and asked if we wanted our windows cleaned or the firepit stocked up for a fire. It's almost sad to leave this place when it's time. We feel blessed to come to this wonderful B&B every time. The views are breathtaking. If you want a place to have all your stress melt away and to reconnect with your loved one, you should definitely come here!!
The only thing that wasn't so good was the sunburn I got after I fell asleep on the deck!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Sea Rose Suite for our anniversary and it was spectacular. Dian and Joe made us feel like family and the gourmet breakfasts were delightfully and decadently delicious! I was pleasantly surprised to find that the pictures on their website were truly representative of the wonderful ocean views offered from the comfort of our room. It was hard to say goodbye and I can’t wait to go back

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidtravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

Me and hubby had the best time in this place. It was absolutely amazing. Joe and Dian are very nice,warm people you could imagine. They served an awesome breakfast and their hospitality is just perfect. About the room we stayed in... it was breathless. We didn't wanna leave the room...the view is spectacular and we love the treats they serve. Sooo sooo awesome!!! We can't wait to come back. :D -Robert and Ian (Portland, Oregon)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_and_Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
1.9 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#2 of 5 in Depoe Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
4.2 mi away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.2 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B

Property: An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B
Address: 147 NW Hwy 101, P.O. Box 784, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B. Romance by the sea ~ Come & share our spectacular million dollar view of waves & whales. Our two ocean front suites have private outdoor entrances, & your own large private outdoor area with a fire pit to enjoy while you watch the crashing waves before you, & at times, the visiting whales. Our elegantly designed suites have private baths & a gas fireplace, while all the windows look out at the ocean scene before you. In the morning, a full hot gourmet breakfast is served in the privacy of your suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing