We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best you'll find anywhere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous
Ranked #4 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Above the beautiful views, extremely comfortable accommodations, and the "above and beyond excellent service" is how the owners, Joe and Dian, worked to make every single detail wonderful for us during our stay. They perfect the little things that most inn keepers forget or ignore. We spent our 25th anniversary at Whales Rendezvous and will definitely plan to stay again. When you stay at Whales Rendezvous, you are more than a patron, you are an honored guest and friend. Joe and Dian raise the bar and set the standard for how a B&B should operate. If you looked up the word "hospitality" in the dictionary, I have a feeling their picture would be there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennydenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 195 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

This is an wonderful B&B with an absolutely awe-inspiring view. We never tired of sitting on our private deck watching the waves roll in and hit the rocks immediately below. Several whales frolicked right in front of our room. Joe and Dian are just the nicest people who are incredibly accommodating and pull out all the stops to make sure your stay is pleasant. We loved talking to and swapping stories with them. The breakfasts are delicious; no need to eat lunch. When they heard how much we enjoyed the cinnamon french toast for breakfast, they brought us some cinnamon rolls from a favorite place of theirs (they were wonderful!). We won't think of staying anywhere else in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandK08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Joe and Dian consider every detail in making their guests feel welcome. They are awesome hosts. Add to that the wonderful scenery, daily whale sightings and local attractions, and this was the perfect experience for our 24th wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucson2_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Our stay was amazing! I ididn't want to leave the place not even for dinner. Fortunately there's a great resteraunt next door so we didn't miss any entertainment from the ocean. Entertainment you ask? Let me explain. The location of Whales Rendezvous is between two points of a bay. When the swells role in they meet up with back wash and side washes off of the reef creating a spectacular display of DANCING WATERS. We also saw whales. It seems they are attracted to this bay just like we are. Our room was amazing, and just out of reach of the ocean, wow! You can't get any closer than this!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whales7, Owners at An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2009

Thank you so much for your very sweet comments to us and on Trip Advisor. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to see all the whales that God brought your way. Again, we thank you.
Very Sincerely, Dian and Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

There is nothing one can do to adequately describe Whales Rendezvous. The owners, Dian and Joe, simply and truly love running this place. They ran out and greeted us when we were first pulling up, looking left and right for the right place to park.

The view from the Sea Rose Suite, which we stayed for one night in June, is simply stunning. My wife and I are photographers but no photograph can describe this view. They can only suggest how great it is.

The owners are amazing, the room was amazing, and every last detail was perfect They thought of everything, and built a B&B that provided it all.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whales7, Owners / Innkeepers at An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2009

We truly want to thank you so much for your very generous and kind comments to us personally, and taking the time to share them on Trip Advisor. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can return in the future.
Thank you again,
Very Sincerely, Dian and Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

There was a constant parade of whales for our viewing pleasure. Ours was a trip for rest and relaxation and that is exactly what we found at the Whales Rendezvous. The rooms were beautifully(and newly) decorated and very comfortable and quiet and more than spottless and clean. And I can't say enough nice things about our hosts Joe and Dian. They could not have been more accomadating. And Joe's breakfasts were to die for and they were presented with care in our suite(or garden if we desired). Every attention to detail from the lovely decks and gardens to the beautiful suites and comfy beds and bedding, the special little daily snacks and stocked kitchen area is evidence Joe and Dian love what they are doing.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1976cls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Whale's Rendezvous is top notch! The view is awesome, the decor and craftsmanship of the rooms are unbelievable. The breakfast, delicious. We have never stayed at such a beautiful place. Joe and Dian are awesome hosts and genuinely kind people. This was our honeymoon trip and they made it even more special. We felt very comfortable and at home during our stay. We want to come back someday soon, when we can see the whales in the cove. Five star all the way!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platinumocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
1.9 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#3 of 4 in Depoe Bay
395 reviews
12.4 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
828 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
731 reviews
11.9 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous

Address: 147 NW Hwy 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range: $335 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Ocean Paradise Whales Rendezvous B&B. Romance by the sea ~ Come & share our spectacular million dollar view of waves & whales. Our two ocean front suites have private outdoor entrances, & your own large private outdoor area with a fire pit to enjoy while you watch the crashing waves before you, & at times, the visiting whales. Our elegantly designed suites have private baths & a gas fireplace, while all the windows look out at the ocean scene before you. In the morning, a full hot gourmet breakfast is served in the privacy of your suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing