We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, service and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Depoe Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Depoe Bay Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln City, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great view, service and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Loved the HL. The room was down stairs with a harbor/marina view. Pet friendly with goodies for the pups. Bed comfy, room clean, hot water! They served a hot breakfast and we sat on the outside deck overlooking the harbor.
Definitely will refer friends!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    9
    10
    7
See reviews for
8
91
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed two nights and were very happy. The owners were very accommodating to the needs of us old people. The place is very clean and 'cute'. The location was perfect for our coastal exploration. Breakfast was a special treat with great omelets. My only unhappiness was the weak coffee. That was solved by switching to one of their great teas.

Room Tip: They have one room that does not require stairs (up or down)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed for the second time at the Harbor Lights Inn this winter and it was just as great the second time around as it was the first time. It's a delightful little inn with a cooked to order breakfast in the morning and mints and sherry at night. It has a great view of Depoe Bay and is close to shopping, whale watching, great hikes, beach walks, and of course outlet malls in Lincoln City. We've enjoyed our time there in the winter and the summer and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and cozy spot with a beautiful view of the bay. The room had a balcony overlooking the bay, a nice fireplace and complimentary sherry and chocolate. The entire house was decorated in vibrant calming colors making for a relaxing and romantic stay. There was complimentary breakfast, which included sausage frittata or biscuits and gravy, coffee, oj and tea. If visiting Depoe, stay at this gem!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillermo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Harbor LIghts Inn over Veterans Day 2013 to take advantage of their Veterans special: Active Duty and Veterans stayed free Monday night and we paid half-price for the prior night's stay. We ordered their Prime Cut rib eye steak for dinner and it was the best tasting, most tender steak I have eaten in years! A gourmet breakfast is served every morning and you don't want to miss it! And the Hospitality given by the hosts/owners, Bob and Beni, far exceeds what you might expect: they are super-friendly, warm, genuine people who make you feel totally at home. And I was also impressed by the details in our room: the bed was made up in a special way other establishments do not, and the towels were uniquely folded in their own special way that added a nice touch to the private bath. Overall, if you want a slightly off-the-beaten-path, quiet hideaway on the Oregon Coast to luxuriate in while being pampered with amenities and fed gourmet meals, Harbor Lights Inn is your place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Harbor Lights Inn in September 2013. This is a lovely, cosy, friendly, quiet, clean and very comfortable inn. The food in the restaurant is first class and the view across the harbor is beautiful. The owners and staff couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly, we would certainly recommend this Inn, it was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSEBURG, OREGON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We spent two nights here for our anniversary. We have never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before because we like our privacy. We had our privacy and so much more. The owners, Bob and Beni, were so friendly and unobtrusive at the same time, we felt very relaxed and at home. I would go again in a heartbeat. The small bar is just what you need after a day of exploring and the food is fabulous. They have a small bistro and a small menu but it is all wonderful. The hamburger was probably the best I have EVER eaten.

Room Tip: The views from the rooms is of the small fishing harbor. Our room, 302, had a utility pole right in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNETTE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
1.6 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#2 of 5 in Depoe Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.9 mi away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
8.5 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Depoe Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Depoe Bay Inn

Property: Depoe Bay Inn
Address: 235 SE Bayview Ave, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Depoe Bay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Depoe Bay Inn is an adults only B & B that sits on the world's smallest harbor in Depoe Bay, Oregon. Watch boats coming and going from your room's patio or balcony. We are the only lodging on the harbor and we're conveniently located near shops, restaurants, charter fishing and whale watching. Cooked to order breakfast is served daily. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout. We are very pet friendly in rooms 103-106 only. Rooms 301-306 are NOT pet friendly. We also have a house dog, Hanna, who loves all other dogs and people. And please remember, we are ADULTS ONLY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Depoe Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing