We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed two nights in the innkeepers room and thoroughly enjoyed the inn, the innkeepers, the room, the food and of course the view. Bob and Mary are wonderful hosts. No complaints whatsoever!! If we are able to get out here we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pddjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 381 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful time at this B&B. It is a gorgeous house with very comfortable beds and the owners, Bob and Mary, take wonderful care of the guests. My fiancee and I decided to elope in Oregon and are so glad we decided to stay here. Every morning during the absolutely amazing breakfasts (usually home made granola, fresh baked pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, bacon or sausage and a hot dish that ranged from baked oatmeal to chicken enchilada eggs) you could watch whales, seals and sea lions from the window.

They had a great jacuzzi out on the deck and were just steps away from the beach. The owners took amazing care of us and really thought of absolutely everything to make us feel at home from putting wine and snacks out every afternoon to making us amazing egg sandwiches for the road when we had to miss breakfast. They even jumped our car and bought some fuel when, in a case of pre-wedding nerves, my fiancee managed to accidentally leave it running over night emptying the tank then flattening the battery.

They are amazingly gracious hosts and made our wedding incredibly special. One of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: We stayed in both the Garden Room and Inn Keeper's room. We thought the Garden Room was slightly...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gin-n-Ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is by far the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Everything from the private, quite and comfortable bed and room to the wonderful breakfast (everything home made) was spectacular! Great views of the ocean and beach right in front of you. On a 10 point scale it is 9.5 and nobody is a 10.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Although we spent two nights at Pana Sea Ah, we wish it had been a week. It is quickly apparent how much thought and effort the owners, Mary and Bob, have put into their B&B. We have only superlatives for the comforts they provide, and for the personal care and attention they give to their guests.
The location is perfect, directly across from the sandy beach, the gentle noise of the surf always present. We were seconds away from walking on the sands, which stretch far in each direction. We saw starfishes and anemones clinging to the rocks, whales off shore and a sea lion in the surf.
Our room was most gracefully furnished, and the bed so comfortable we took the brand names of the pillows and the mattress cover for us to order.
The hot tub on the deck is another relaxing way to enjoy the ocean view.
Breakfast is substantial and a gastronomic experience. The entrées both days were delicious surprises, and Bob’s blueberry muffins would rank as the eighth Deadly Sin. Happy Hour, with wines, cookies and muffins served in the Great Room looking over the ocean, is a daily delight.
We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years, and Pana Sea Ah is among the best of the best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewart p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were warmly welcomed and encouraged to make ourselves at home. The private rooms, the great room, and the views were beautiful. Breakfast each morning was delicious and the other guests were great company. The location is perfect; steps from a quieter beach with miles of walking and a short drive to Lincoln City or Newport for whatever exploring you might want to do. Hope to visit again soon! Thanks to Pana Sea Ah and Bob for a wonderful getaway!

Room Tip: Pacific Room has a private Jacuzzi tub with beautiful ocean views
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meridith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Everyone was very friendly and warm and made us feel right at home. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the soothing sounds of the ocean lulling us to sleep. We loved the Jacuzzi tub also. Bob outdid himself with the delicious filling breakfasts. Everything was wonderful! I also enjoyed meeting Miriam.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pacific Room with a Jacuzzi tub, and views of the ocean from both the bedroom and p...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca682014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have nothing but great things to say about this amazing house on the ocean. Pana Sea Ah offers beautiful private rooms, delicious breakfast, baked fresh cookies everday and good company. Bob is a tremendous host and great cook. We stayed two nights and both days we skipped lunch because we ate so much at breakfast. Its just too good to stop eating.

Coming from British Columbia, we had never been down to Oregon and had no idea where to go or what to do. Bob was able to direct us to some great places to eat, shop, hike and whale-watch. We definitely fell in love with the Oregon Coast, thanks to Pana Sea Ah and Bob's hospitality!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFisher85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
4.6 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
363 reviews
15.0 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,056 reviews
5.5 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
709 reviews
14.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
872 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4028 Lincoln Ave, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-9805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range: $139 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pana~Sea~Ah is an Ocean View Bed and Breakfast just steps from the beach. The sparkling clean outdoor jacuzzi hot tub overlooks the ocean. Enjoy a homemade treat each afternoon with with a glass of wine which is offered between check-in hours. All rooms include flat screen tvs and blu-ray dvds with a large movie selection. A full breakfast is included with your stay. We start every morning with homemade granola, fresh fruit and vanilla bean yogurt accompanied by a warm breakfast bread such as our lemon scones. Don't forget the main course - perhaps our yummy stuffed french toast or a fluffy vegetable frittata with breakfast sausage or bacon served on the side. This quiet romantic B&B offers a peaceful, refreshing and delicious stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing