We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay @ Innkeepers room”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Severna Park, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay @ Innkeepers room”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our host, Bob, could not have been better. His breakfasts were fantastic and very filling. The table setting every day was different and very pleasant. We saved money because we never needed lunch. The wine and cookies each evening with the hot tub were not to be missed. The bed linens are exquisite and so is the view. Falling asleep each night with the slider open and listening to the Ocean...bliss.

Very centrally located and knowledgeable host.

Room Tip: Innkeeper room has private balcony. Lower room is pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    2
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
296
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The address is Depoe Bay but Pana Sea Ah B&B is actually up the coast several miles, hidden in a quiet residential area overlooking miles of gorgeous and easily accessible beach that's perfect for walking and shelling. Our sunset dinner in town at Tidal Raves, recommended by innkeeper Bob, was outstanding. Pana Sea Ah is rather small but the upstairs dining, seating and deck area attracts guests for wine, appetizers and fresh-baked cookies at sunset and for an excellent multi-course full breakfast, all presided over by friendly, outgoing and hospitable Bob. He's a great host and a very good chef. Our downstairs suite was quite acceptable (ideal for families and long stays) but next time we would opt for one of the plusher upstairs rooms that other guests oohed and aahed about. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottE-SallyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

From the bed in the Pacific room, It was great to go to sleep every evening listening to the sounds of the ocean and to awaken each morning with the beautiful views of the sea. What a treat. My wife arrived while recovering from a broken leg. Bob took extra care to make sure she was comfortable which we appreciated. The hot tub welcomed us every night and provided shelter from the cool coastal winds. The house was quiet, comfortable, and breakfasts were nicely presented and filling. Don't forget the evening cookies. They were another nice treat. Wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Pacific room had a jetted tub and separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were immediately greeted by our energetic host, Bob. He gave us a complete rundown of his B&B which included wine and home baked cookies. Our room had a fabulous view and was very comfortable. We had everything we needed and more. By the way, Bob owns the B&B but lives down the road.
I picked the innkeepers room because of the web picture. However, pictures of the other rooms do not do them justice. I would not hesitate to use any of the rooms next time. Do to the rain we never used our "private" deck.
The location is great ....across a narrow road from the ocean. Makes for some wonderful walks.
Breakfasts were feasts for your eyes and tummies. Sharing experiences with other guests was fun and entertaining.
We would definitely recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the innkeepers room but they all looked great in person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, OR
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 5th anniversary at Pana-sea-ah B&B. It was everything we had hoped for and more. A plush room with double window seats facing the ocean, over-the-top home-made breakfasts, complimentary cookies, snacks and wine in the afternoon, lots of resources on what to do in the area, a luxurious bed that had us taking naps and sleeping in late. This beautiful home is everything you could possibly want for a relaxing weekend retreat. And Bob, our host, provided for all of our needs with a smile. We highly recommend this B&B to all of our friends and family.

Room Tip: We'd stayed in the Garden Room and really enjoyed it. The lighting and view of the ocean was spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Even though we were leery about staying at a B&B, my husband and I stayed at Pana sea ah in May 2013 for 4 wonderful days! Upon being greeted by Bob and the realization that I have much trouble climbing stairs, Bob saw to it that we were able to park on the level where I didn't have to climb. Amazing concern for his guests! We couldn't have been treated any better. And the facility is beautiful! We stayed in the Innkeeper's suite and were blown away by the comfort. Ah......the bed and listening to the waves in the evening and watching for whales on the balcony couldn't be beat. Now, let's talk food. OMG! Bob is a super chef. He gives his own unique touch to his wife's recipes. His Dutch Babies were outstanding! In addition, they provided snacks, wine and baked goods and an atmosphere that made us feel right at home. He convinced us that B&B's are indeed an option for the future. Looking forward to an opportunity to be a guest at Pana sea ah again! Jim and Frances A.

Room Tip: If bathroom and closet facilities are important to you, you won't be disappointed with the Innke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer2013Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A jewel of B&B right at the Oregon coast. As soon as Bob, the Innkeeper, welcomes you, you feel like home. The house is awesome and the Garden room we stayed in has the most stunning view you can imagine - the Pacific ocean as far as you can see. The room is very spacious and invites you to just sit by the window and look out for whales. The house has four guest rooms, an inviting breakfast room and porch with a large hot tub. Situated just a few steps away from the beach Pana Sea Ah is located in a quite street and far away from shops and restaurants. Talking about breakfast: everything you are served is homemade by Bob. While enjoying the three course Bob will give you the best tips for trips and dinner. Being back home, we definitely cannot wait to go back! - Tom & Ellie, Atlanta, GA (Germany)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zweiallme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
4.6 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
358 reviews
5.5 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,317 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#3 of 5 in Depoe Bay
358 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
273 reviews
3.0 mi away
Channel House
Channel House
#2 of 7 in Depoe Bay
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4028 Lincoln Ave, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-9805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pana~Sea~Ah is an Ocean View Bed and Breakfast just steps from the beach. The sparkling clean outdoor jacuzzi hot tub overlooks the ocean. Enjoy a homemade treat each afternoon with with a glass of wine which is offered between check-in hours. All rooms include flat screen tvs and blu-ray dvds with a large movie selection. A full breakfast is included with your stay. We start every morning with homemade granola, fresh fruit and vanilla bean yogurt accompanied by a warm breakfast bread such as our lemon scones. Don't forget the main course - perhaps our yummy stuffed french toast or a fluffy vegetable frittata with breakfast sausage or bacon served on the side. This quiet romantic B&B offers a peaceful, refreshing and delicious stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing