We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as wonderful the second time around!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We first went to Pana Sea Ah for our one year wedding anniversary last year. We had such a great time that we went back again for our second wedding anniversary. It is such a relaxing atmosphere with the beach, hot tub, amazing breakfasts, and the place is kept immaculate. We never have to worry about anything (other than our barking dogs!) when we visit here. Plus the owners, Mary and Bob, are such awesome people. I just don't think you could go wrong staying here. We are already asking ourselves when can we go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAB0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 386 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

This b&b on the coast truly is an elixir – a remedy for whatever ails you. And the host, Bob, is the doctor. His genuine enthusiasm and spirited attention to detail is contagious. Before we knew it we were sharing stories and a glass of wine with the other guests gathered in the sunny dining room. The Garden Room upstairs is spacious and vibrant and has a tremendous view of the ocean and sunsets – we even spotted a whale from our window. Bob’s a talented and creative cook and his breakfasts are delicious. We needed to hit the road at 7:00 am, but he was already up and buzzing and sent us off with sandwiches, fruit and coffee to go. If you’re looking for a place to stay on the Oregon beach, you will not do better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkNanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We found Pana-Sea-Ah to be a wonderful relaxing place to spend our 43rd anniversary. The view of the ocean was fabulous. The building and room were spectacularly clean and orderly. Everything was in it's place and absolutely immaculate. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy with excellent presentation. The chef/owner let no opportunity for graciousness to slip by. It is located within a few feet of the oceanfront and easy walks on the beach provided a welcoming calm. The host made us feel very welcome and was ready to assist in anyway he could. The room was ultra clean and comfortable. Our "Innkeeper's Room" had a private deck for an ocean view.

This is by far the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever experienced. We hope to return again, for the Pana-Sea-Ah was indeed for us a real panacea.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

WOW!.....that sums it up. This property sits along the Oregon coast with some incredible views of the beach, waves, rocks to the north and south and best of all...whales! I spent several hours watching a whale as it swam northward up along the coast, it's blow hole releasing a spout ever 30 seconds or so.
If you look up hospitality in the dictionary, I am pretty sure you will find a picture of Bob, one of the owners of Pana Sea Ah. He was so gracious and his breakfasts are divine...cameras came out one morning to capture the dish before it was consumed right down to the last crumb. He was great in recommending local attractions and had maps and tide tables at the ready.
The suite I stayed in was dog friendly and both my dog and I loved it. It was private and quiet with a bed that was like sleeping on clouds. Each day, Bob offered his guests some wine at around 4:00 which was a wonderful way to meet and greet the new arrivals. His "fair game" bar was always stocked with goodies such as cookies and brownies.
I think the best way to judge a B&B is by it's repeat business. One couple was on their 5th stay there in the last several years. I know I will be back!

Room Tip: Tuscany Suite is perfect if you bring a pet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheNunamakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary and stayed in the InnKeepers Room. We couldn't believe how beautiful everything was, Bob welcomed us into the B&B like we were old friends, loved our stay we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We celebrated our twenty-second wedding anniversary here, and it was the best trip ever. The accommodations were beautifully decorated and immaculate. The innkeeper was super-helpful and had great advice for dining and activities in the area. The breakfasts were fabulous. We absolutely loved this place, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judythinbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This was our 2nd trip to Pana Sea Ah, and is our fav Bed/Breakfast by far. The owners, Bob and Mary, are fantastic hosts and superb cooks. The breakfasts were fantastic, and filling, plus they had lots of snacks and beverages for the afternoon/evening. We had to leave early on Sunday to catch our flight in Portland, and Bob/Mary cooked three of a fantastic ham/egg sandwich for the road.

The B/B is in north central Oregon, centrally located among many tourist things to do, including spectacular coastal scenery. And if you just want to loung on the coast, it's right across the street. We also liked the cozy feel of the inn, because there was a max of four rooms. We've stayed at other B/Bs that seem like a motel, with 15 rooms or more.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmahaRacquetball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
4.6 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
371 reviews
9.4 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#2 of 7 in Depoe Bay
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Channel House
Channel House
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Surfrider Resort
3 mi away
Depoe Bay Inn
Depoe Bay Inn
#5 of 7 in Depoe Bay
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4028 Lincoln Ave, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-9805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price Range: $149 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pana~Sea~Ah is an Ocean View Bed and Breakfast just steps from the beach. The sparkling clean outdoor jacuzzi hot tub overlooks the ocean. Enjoy a homemade treat each afternoon with with a glass of wine which is offered between check-in hours. All rooms include flat screen tvs and blu-ray dvds with a large movie selection. A full breakfast is included with your stay. We start every morning with homemade granola, fresh fruit and vanilla bean yogurt accompanied by a warm breakfast bread such as our lemon scones. Don't forget the main course - perhaps our yummy stuffed french toast or a fluffy vegetable frittata with breakfast sausage or bacon served on the side. This quiet romantic B&B offers a peaceful, refreshing and delicious stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing