We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Depoe Bay
Reviewed May 22, 2006

I was very pleasantly surprised to check into this hotel. I had seen the very unflattering photo on their website and had read the "Don't Bother" review on this site. Needless to say I was very sceptical about the hotel. I told my husband that if it "had bugs" we were leaving.
The photo on their website does NOT do it justice. The rooms were very nice and clean. We stayed on the third floor and the view from the balcony was spectacular. There was some noise from the street since it is on Hwy 101 but in the evening it calms down considerably and it was not a bother. We had the door open to hear the ocean.
The hotel staff all were very friendly and nice.
My husband was going out halibut fishing and he could walk to the boarding area. You can walk the entire city from this hotel - very convenient.
Did I mention the view was spectacular!
The price is very reasonable. I hesitated staying here partly because of the photo on the website along with the price but I'm glad my husband talked me into taking a chance.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
The Tidal Raves restaurant across the street is excellent but you'll need to make reservations. Also, Gracie's Sea Hag has a wonderful Friday night seafood buffet with a huge variety of seafood - unlike any other buffet I have had.
We will not hesitate to tell our friends about this very nice hote.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Depoe Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 390 of 390 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2006

We stayed at the Crown Pacific Inn in Depoe Bay last weekend and it left a lot to be desired. Originally what attracted me to this hotel was the in-room jacuzzi tub and fireplace, but when we got there I realized our room was about 20 feet up from a very busy highway. There would be no way to enjoy the view of the ocean while soaking in your tub unless you wanted all the cars driving by to be able to see right into your room. When I asked to be switched to a 3rd floor room (spa rooms are only on the bottom floor), we were transferred to a room with just 2 queen size beds and no discount was offered, so we paid the same rate as if we had the jacuzzi and fireplace. Even though our room was a non-smoking room it smelled as if it had been at some point, and there were cigarette burns in the blankets. I also had to wipe some sort of black substance off of the toilet seat upon first use. And to top it all off, the walls are so thin you can literally hear every word your neighbors are saying. I would not recommend staying at this hotel, as there are much better places to stay on the Oregon Coast!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Commanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2005

We stopped at the Crown Pacific Inn in Depoe Bay while on an Oregon road trip. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our room on the 3rd floor. There was also a balcony so that we could go outside and watch the sunset. The room itself was adequate, but pretty sparse and nothing special. One downside was that there was no air conditioning and it was fairly hot that evening. There was a ceiling fan which helped. We tried opening the sliding glass door to the balcony to get the cooler air but the traffic sounds made it too noisy as the motel is located right on the highway.

One plus is that the Crown Pacific Inn is right across the street from a wondeful seafood restaurant, Tidal Raves. Be sure and make a reservation as this place fills up quickly and was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brodeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milagrotwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Travelodge Depoe Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hinkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSB_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
2.0 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
363 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
12.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
709 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Surfrider Resort
0.4 mi away
Depoe Bay Inn
Depoe Bay Inn
#5 of 7 in Depoe Bay
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Depoe Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Depoe Bay

Address: 50 NE Bechill Highway 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341 (Formerly Crown Pacifiq Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Depoe Bay
Price Range: $92 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Depoe Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Depoe Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Pacific Inn Depoe Bay Hotel Depoe Bay
Crown Pacific Depoe Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing