We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, service and VIEWS!”
Review of Tidal Raves

Tidal Raves
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
kent, wa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent food, service and VIEWS!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Second time I've eaten here; loved the seafood. Steak last time was just as good. Service was first class; friendly and very competent. Go early and get a window seat looking south!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pat012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,095
    397
    111
    38
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“November Storm Watcher Special”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

You have a choice of three appetizers, entrees and two desserts for $18.00, add a half glass of wine paired with each item (pre chosen) for 7.00 or full glass for 10.00. These menu items will change every week. Today I had the bay shrimp appetizer, pork, and wonderful pumpkin desserts with a bourbon sauce and whipped cream. The paired pear wine was my favorite. Hubby had the same appetizer and dessert and enjoyed fresh, hot coffee. Our table next to the window offered a spectacular view and Ma Nature threw in a beautiful sunset for good measure. The service was excellent too. A memorable dinner.

Helpful?
2 Thank Luvgreatdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing Views pared with Amazing Food”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This place was wonderful. First of all you sit close up and personal to the ocean crashing on the rocks below. Then, low and behold they have a moscow mule on the drink menu, are you kidding me? Yum! Very gingery. The waitress was so friendly and accommodating. I had the smoke salmon sandwich with a side shrimp salad. They brought me a whole salad, not some little bit of lettuce on the side of the sandwich. The salad was so fresh and good. Their homemade dressings was excellent as well. The salmon sandwich was like eating heaven. My husband had pasta and snapper. He loved every bite of it. I look forward to visiting this restaurant many more times!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank motherpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant....”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

....with a great view. Good value....we had two dinner entries with clam chowder, a bottle of local white wine and two desserts....with tip just over a 100. Good service. We Googled Trip Advisor for the best restaurant while we were in Depot Bay....and we were not disappointed....thank you to all the reviewers that help us find this place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gil101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
depoe bay
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time at Tidal Rves”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

As a local Depoe Bay resident, I am constantly baffled by the long lines of people waiting to dine at Tidal Raves. Over the past few years the food as become mediocre in quality as the prices have continued to dramatically rise. The last time I ate there (only because I had received a gift certificate for a free dinner), the service was rude and insulting. Yes, it has a lovely view, but it is so noisy it is hard to truly enjoy it. There are many other restaurants in the area with a gracious staff that provide a more enjoyable meal with equal if not better atmosphere. Give this tourist trap that is resting on former laurels a miss.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank carrie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tidal Raves also viewed

 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Tidal Raves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing