We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to go for Razor Clams!”
Review of Tidal Raves

Tidal Raves
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Langlois, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Place to go for Razor Clams!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Friendly staff and a great view. My husband and I ordered the razor clams. They were excellent...fresh, local and cooked to perfection! We will certainly be returning for more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,126
    404
    112
    38
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We didn't make a reservation so there was a half hour wait. It was so worth it. Beautiful scenery, awesome food, great service. Thanks to our server Kim!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LcTownies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great view of the whales, so-so food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The menu variety of choices are decent and the quality of the food is about the same. However, for a great view of the crashing waves on beautiful rocks and spouting whales, it is probably worth it to most visitors to the Depoe Bay area. The interiors of the restaurant are a bit dated and sparse and the tables are spaced strangely - multiple 6-tops with 2 people sitting at them and a long wait at the door.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best on the Coast!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I went here for lunch with my 13 year old son and 86 year old aunt, who lives nearby. The service was superb as was the food. I had a wonderful crab cake and delicious salad. I'd definitely come again. We sat at a window table overlooking the Pacific. The lunch was close to perfect!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveljunkie33020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

After reading several online reviews and listening to one person's recommendation I'd like to ad my two cents.
The night we went was great. Everything, from food, service and atmosphere, was spot on. Our experience was great.
Can't say enough about our waitress, who was a local, and provided some local history. She told us right where to look for the whales and during our dinner we saw 4 or 5 whales.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clouddancer330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tidal Raves also viewed

 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Tidal Raves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing