We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular View, Great Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tidal Raves

Tidal Raves
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular View, Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were searching for a cute restaurant on the water and stumbled across this one. The food was fantastic for a pretty good price, but the view was the best thing about the whole place. Staff were really nice and put up with out constant picture taking. Try the chowder delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amandas229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,018
    373
    105
    35
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had a shrimp and pasta dish that was a myriad of wonderful flavors. It was rather large and so I was unable to eat it all, but I wanted to! My husband had grilled salmon and really enjoyed his meal as well. The Key Lime Pie was outstanding. The piece was so large that we were glad we opted to share. Great food and views, wait staff was very helpful!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sgeorgeVancouver_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view and wonderful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have visited and eaten at Tidal Raves several times and have not been disappointed. This is a fairly short day trip from Portland and the perfect little getaway place that has a beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean. We recently took my mom there to celebrate her 92nd birthday. She is not able to walk on the beach any more but the window view was sufficient. We always enjoy the Seahawk bread (appetizer) and I especially love the Dungeness Crab Baked Penne dish. Excellent view, excellent service and excellent food. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barbienana3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otter Rock, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very good food and service, local's know if you want really good food this is where you go, reviews need 100 characters? lol

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripMaster1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Oh the view!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

You have to go here for the view! It's completely stunning! Amd the food is really good so it's just a place not to miss when in Depoe Bay!
When you walk in, it's hard not to be magically mesmerized by the sea view! Full length glass windows allow full visual feast!
Food doesn't disappoint either!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amyjemesouviens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tidal Raves also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Tidal Raves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing