We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting local bar”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wing Wa Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #20 of 33 Restaurants in Depoe Bay
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Level Contributor
244 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Interesting local bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We didn't go to the restaurant, but to the bar below. Lot's of local friendlies. The bar tender was outgoing and entertaining. This is just a good ole local watering-hole.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mssrfoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good clean place. Food was OK.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a good meal, standard Chinese food, not excellent but my wife and I were pleased with the taste and the service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Inspecchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a fun time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We attended a family wedding and celebrated here afterward since the other places close early and were not very friendly. Had a wonderful time dancing to karaoke and with relatives.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovnlifeonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local Chnese”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Food was average - but I couldn't believe we could only get dried noodles when we tried to order them on take-out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank faeriegrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
159 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Food was not good but the bar on the weekends is a hoot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I thought the food at Wing Wa was bland. It could have been the choice that I made. However, the BBQ pork was good. To me what stands out about this place is the weekend scene at the bar. There is Karoke and it is a lively and friendly crowd that makes you feel at home. It is also a 'Tiki' bar which makes it even more fun.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsaavy52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wing Wa Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Wing Wa Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing