We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rv park on the ocean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea and Sand RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent rv park on the ocean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

You are steps away from ocean. We had ocean view site. We sat in rv and we had excellent ocean view. Our site protected from wibd by pretty shrubery. Great wifi. Clean bathrooms and a laundromat. Paperback trade library and movie rentals. 4 miles of sandy beach to walk. Shopping close by, and picturesque village of Depoe Bay 2 miles away. We loved it there. No crowds. No problems. I miss it already.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancypants911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    12
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Some Rv site are looking over the ocean nice beach to walk on lots of rocks and sand. Good places to eat in Depoe Bay ,OR . Lots to do stayed 2 weeks still didn't see every thing in a 50 mi range The staff went out of the way to help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 222joel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

To the person who wrote the terrible review, it is part of the campsite's rules that a maximum of 6 people can stay in a spot.
This campsite is well, breathtaking! Ocean front RV spots with clear views for miles. Very clean bathrooms and laundry room. Easy access to the beach too. I just cannot get over the view...so gorgeous. Lovely staff too. If you are looking for an ocean view RV park, look no farther! Stay at Sea and Sand RV park now!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoGirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

After booking my reservation online I got a phone call saying we could not stay here because we booked for 8 people. 2 adults a 6 young children (all under 12) We find that ridiculouse that they do not support large families at this campground. We have never had a problem camping before because the size of our family. Disapointing!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Danielleankyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
5.3 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
7.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
7.5 mi away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
21.6 mi away
Whalers Rest RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea and Sand RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea and Sand RV Park

Property: Sea and Sand RV Park
Address: 4985 N Highway 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-9561
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Depoe Bay
Number of rooms: 114

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing