We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Channel House
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn Surfrider Resort(Depoe Bay)(Great Value!)
$123
$94
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Motel(Depoe Bay)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale Cove Inn(Depoe Bay)
$850
$600
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Otter Crest(Otter Rock)(Great Value!)
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siletz Bay Lodge(Lincoln City)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Looking Glass Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
309
74
24
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
74
24
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuckoo's nesthot tubchannel watchpastriescoast guardwhale watchingoregon coastcaptain's quartersthe whale watch roombreakfast roomcanned fruitboiled eggsbridge suitecottage cheesetop floorsitting roomstayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 421 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Channel Inn for one night during our trek down the Oregon Coast and were pretty disappointed. The view of the channel and ocean is incredible but somewhat marred by lights and utility wires, and the inn is right next to the road. For $300/night we expected something really special, and the room was really just ok. The breakfast in the beautiful breakfast room was great, but all in all we felt the Channel House was overly impressed with itself and overpriced.

Stayed: May 2008
2  Thank justme66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

We spent two nights at the Channel House inn last week. It was everything the web site said it would be. We booked a midweek special and stayed in the Admiral Suite. Very private and romantic. The view was worth every cent! The bed was comfortable. It was very clean. Breakfast was yummy! One morning there was bread pudding (amongst many other goodies). It was so good that I wish I had eaten two!

The owners recently opened the Whale Watch Inn right down the street. I would love to see if it is as nice as the Channel House.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank lisvelasco2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and it was wonderful. The rooms are clean and spacious, have tempur-pedic beds, a gas fireplace and an unparalleled view! The gigantic jetted-tub on the deck/patio is decadent. Fill it to the top with fresh, hot water (as opposed to shared, chlorinated water in a typical jacuzzi) and enjoy the sunset over the pacific with a glass of wine. I was skeptical of how wonderful a continental breakfast could actually be and this one was in fact, really terrific! The pastry chef delivers fresh, mouthwatering pastries, bread pudding, coffee cake, muffins and there is ample prepared fresh fruit, cottage cheese, yogurts, granola and wonderful locally roasted organic coffee. It was quiet and relaxing...fresh cookies welcomed us upon check-in and a morning paper delivered to our door in the morning. We recommend dinning at Tidal Raves.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dollface-30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2008

My husband & I stayed here for our anniversary and loved it. I recommend asking which rooms have private decks and tubs. Some of the rooms seemed to have decks & tubs that were visible from other rooms. We stayed in the Whale Watch room and loved the fact that it feels like you are practically in the ocean. When you lie in bed all you see is water and sky. It's a corner room so the deck and tub are very private. The sound of crashing waves wasn't distracting at all. The amenities are great and the room was so cozy. DO NOT miss breakfast. The pastries are fantastic (homemade and fresh everyday). We will definitely be back. This is the kind of place you go back to year after year.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights on 8/6/07. This place is in an excellent location, right on the water at the entrance to probably the smallest and most accessible harbor on the coast. This little town has very little, if any, nightlife, if that's issue for you. No beach here, but a chance to view the ocean up close and personal! There is limited
parking, though some street parking nearby. Our corner room, #11 called "Foredeck" was lovely with an octagonal window on the sidewall increasing the view. The queen size bed was wonderful and the deck has
a large hot tub, somewhat shielded for privacy, though at night it didn't seem to be a problem. The room also has 2 nice chairs, a TV with DVD player (many to chose from in the office), an electric fireplace, and even binoculars are provided. You can't really watch TV from bed though; if that's something you want. There are robes provided; and a small refrigerator with complimentary water, though there is a charge for other beverages. An excellent self-serve breakfast of juices, beverages, cereals, fruits, and freshly made pastries is also included. This place is unique, in that you will see and hear the fishing boats as they go out to sea and return. The sound
of the sea is wonderful…leave your sliding glass door open and it's
like you're listening to a recording of the ocean!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank fc646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews