We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wave Watcher at Bella Beach”
Review of Bella Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Beach
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This end unit, 2 bed, 2 bath is wonderfull. Quiet, out of the way from casual beach access, but is easy beach access. Great for our two small four legged companions. Ground level with deck and hot tub, no pool or exercise area. Overhang from above deck keeps mist away from slider door. Unit is nice; beachy theme with complete kitchen. Washer and dryer in bathroom with detergent. Mattress is extremely firm. Living room nagahide sleeper sofa and 1 wing back chair with fireplace is fairly limited space. If disabled or have excess luggage, access is difficult. Driveway is at an angle. If needing additional bedrooms, easy to choose unit across boardwalk or upstairs unit. Be aware there are multiple management companies for these properties, so do your homework when looking at options. Definitely enjoyed the ocean front units!

Although Residential community has a park and play area towards entrance, we did not see any children. Older group of renters at adjoining units. 3-6 surfers out on the beach at any time. Beach is mostly sand, few rock formations with rift raft cliffside embankment. Exceptionally clean. Great for sand castles, surfing, body surfing, and break surfing, fantastic kite beach as well. Thrift way up the highway maybe 2 miles towards Depoe Bay, is somewhat expensive, but considering convenience, well worth it.

Management company had to send my confirmation multiple times before I finally received it. Appears to be small company with minimal irganization. Typical hospitality run-around with mostly friendly service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NWTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Bella Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2011

After fees and extra service charges they billed us over $710 for one weekend! We paid 175 for cleaning fees and they threatened to charge us more if we didn't clean up after ourselves. There are signs everywhere saying they will charge more if we don't do our dishes, do our laundry, take out the trash, clean up the yard, and leave the place as clean as we found it! What on earth are paying a 175 dollar cleaning fee for! This was only for a small condo!

I found the inhospitable attitude of the management to be rude and insulting!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank GJJPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed here over the weekend with my two adult "kids" and their families. It was important for everything to be noticeably better than just "good" for this last get-together of the summer. It was.

There were a few housekeeping issues when I arrived ahead of time, but I notified the front office, and between the lady at the desk and a very cheerful and capable maintenance guy, everything was taken care of within the hour. This is a good place in a nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuma061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Loved everything about this quiet neighborhood. A fantastic location, the house had all the amenities we needed

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klc312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I found Bella Beach on a write up on Trip Advisor, it looked great. Indeed we stayed in the Luna Bella house and it was a great house. Everything you really needed existed, not to mention the house was decorated in a fabulously coastal manner. The problem; no beach. The beach may have been washed away this winter. You could only go to the beach during low tide otherwise the waves literally lapped at the bottom of the stairs heading down to the beach. The second problem; they don't enforce quiet hours. The first night was not bad with our neighbors (and you are very close in this very snug 50+ house community) going to bed at 12:00 AM. The next night they were so drunk they were banging on our garage door at 1:30AM. I was not happy. I thought this was a family place, but literally we were on the beach during low tide and witnessed several 20 somethings with their kids and bud light cans.

5  Thank weedfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#2 of 4 in Depoe Bay
390 reviews
5.4 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Surfrider Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cavalier Beachfront Condominiums
Cavalier Beachfront Condominiums
#1 of 1 in Gleneden Beach
21 reviews
2.1 mi away
Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Gleneden Beach
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Beach

Address: 24 Bella Beach Dr, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-9623
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Depoe Bay
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing